We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, bright house in an amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carlamsc2...
Florence, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, bright house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I knew from the first correspondence with Maureen that I had chosen the right accommodation. She was helpful and so accommodating. By the time we met her, we felt we had a friend. The house is spacious, incredibly clean, and well-stocked. It's located close to many incredible sites in west Ireland. We all agreed that we slept better there than we had in years. There was more than enough room for our family.

In addition to the lovely house, Maureen herself is a reason to choose this location. She was so helpful... We had a blown tire, and she helped us find a garage to replace it and facilitated the whole process. Her knowledge of and pride in the area was invaluable. . She truly made our two-week stay the trip of a lifetime!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L
Atkins, Arkansas
1 review
“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My family members and friends enjoyed the charming hospitality and beautiful location of the cottage in Ireland. Maureen greeted us with the traditional Irish tea and breads making us feel welcomed and at home. She checked on us throughout the week making certain that everything was going well. The location was perfect for access to travel to many destinations around the country especially close to hiking of the Cliffs of Moher. Also, the small community of Doolin provided authentic Irish music, shops, food, and culture to experience. Our trip was a once in a lifetime experience and we would travel to the same location again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners and the location of the cottage was wonderful for our trip in Ireland.
Liked least: I would have liked Wi-Fi. However, free wi=fi was offered at the nearby pubs.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanoeingM...
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious house and Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in early July 2013, exactly when the heatwave hit the west coast of Ireland and we were not prepared for the ensuing Costa Brava style weather! Maureen and James are fantastic hosts and could not have been more helpful with tips and suggestions for local attractions/events. We were also very generously supplied with lovely home baking. The house was very comfortable and spacious and excellent value for money.

For constructive criticism, we would recommend getting the back yard finished off and complemented with garden furntiure and BBQ because this would have been great during our holiday. As things stand there is nowhere outside to sit and enjoy good weather. I would also recommend that the owners install wi-fi as it would really make a difference. For us, going to pubs to download our emails etc was not very convenient (although the pubs are great to visit in their own right). Apart from these fairly minor points, I can highly recommend Doolin Breeze for a great house, great location and lovely hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of house and hospitality
Liked least: lack of wi-fi + lack of garden furniture and BBQ.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you Paul for your lovely review and we are delighted that you found Doolinbreeze to be so comfortable and spacious and of such "excellent value for money"
It was great that your visit coincided with the start of "The Costa Brava style weather." The previous months were a complete contrast , with lots of rain most days. As we explained to you at the time of your stay the weeks of rain that we had prior to your arrival caused damage to the outdoor picnic and garden furniture and so we removed them. Once we located good replacements they were installed immediately. Should you come back this year you will be able to experience our new garden furniture in what we hope will be another heat wave !!! Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiner r
Moers, Germany
1 review
“schönes haus in schöner landschaft”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

we had a very fine holiday in doolin breeze in may.
a very comfortable, clean and luxurious house. with the best beds we ever had in irland. also county clare is our favorite landscape.
many thanks to james and his secretary for making this 2 weeks unforgettable
for us and our friends.
and we promise we will see us.

best wishes from Ulrike, Helga , Horst and Reiner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie C
Dublin
1 review
“Even the cuckoo likes this place.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Three of us had 2 lovely weeks here. even thou we had a few very bad days weather wise- the house is most comfortable, bright and very clean and comfortable. It is very central to all Burren attractions. A real treat for me was opening my window at 6am to hear the cuckoo- a bird I had not heard since I was a child. All 3 of us would recommend this lovely house to friends. .We were very well taken care of with lovely home baking and suggestions on where to go on a wet day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright, clean, spacious, convenient
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca W
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“A Wonderful Stay In Doolin”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We traveled to Doolin to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The house was a great place to stay. Everything was well-kept and very cozy. The kitchen was perfect for preparing meals (and a large grocery store was a short drive away). The house is convenient for traveling around the area, but was still quiet and relaxing. We were able to have our laundry done at a local shop not to far from the home. There is no Wi-fi access, but that was a minor inconvenience.

Maureen was such a sweetheart. She made us feel so welcome, and even left us a note with suggestions for what to do when the forecast called for rain the next day.

There is so much to do in the area that we could have tripled our stay length and still not seen it all. The home had many travel brochures, maps, and flyers about the area. Maureen had many wonderful suggestions and was full of information. We appreciated how much pride she took in Doolin and County Clare. She really wanted to make sure we had a great stay and we saw the best the area had to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;