We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage- wished I lived there!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pollclabber cottage from private lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pollclabber cottage from private lane
Pollclabber cottage Stone outhouses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pollclabber cottage from private lane
Pollclabber cottage
Stone outhouses
Back patio area
New project. Seating area sheltered by the ancient stone walls.
Modern kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Sitting area with stove
West facing seating area
Yes, there is a table tennis table
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom
Main bathroom
House from road
Stream running under the road
View of the Aran Islands from top of entrance driveway
Green roads walking trail close to the house
The Burren
Fanore beach nearby
Cliffs of Moher
Fancy a bit of Irish surfing!!!!
Full moon over Mullach More.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
866liz
County Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage- wished I lived there!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and 2 kids (aged 5 and 7) stayed here for 4 nights in March. As soon I was leaving I was looking up availability to go back! It's a beautiful, well-designed cottage in a lovely peaceful location. We had great weather for most of the trip, but even when it was lashing rain on the last night it was magical sitting inside all cosy and listening to the rain falling. The kids loved exploring in the garden and we did a loop 5k walk starting from the house one morning which was really nice. There is plenty to do in the area for kids and adults, and the cottage is well positioned for trips to Lahinch, Doolin, North Clare, Burren perfumery, Cliffs of Moher etc. The cottage is very luxurious and the decor is lovely. The beds are really comfy too. I always spend time looking for nice accommodation when traveling and I've found some really lovely places in the past but this is probably the nicest house I've stayed in! Looking forward to going back at some stage next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thanks Liz. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Pollclabber cottage. It weaves its magic again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location - unique
Liked least: Nothing - it was as advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grayneck
1 review
“Worth going back to”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Pollclabber Cottage. It had everything we needed and a whole lot more. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay extraordinary. Wish we could have been there longer. If we ever have an opportunity to visit Ireland, we would definitely like to stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and fell under Pollclabber cottage's magic spell.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic property, great attention to detail and very comfortable for large family group or group of friends.”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is one of the best cottages we have stayed in. It is extremely well equipped and more than met our expectations. All three bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. We had a lot of fun playing table tennis and enjoyed relaxing, and listening to music in the cosy lounge. We had fabulous weather during our stay and we were able to sit out and enjoy the rural scenery.
If you wish to partake of the famous Guiness and music scene you will need a designated driver as the cottage is some distance away from the nearest village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Would have been nice to be able to walk to a pub in the evening.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RB_in_Ire...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Pollclabber Cottage is a wonderful vacation home. Very comfortable and located in the beautiful Irish countryside a few kilometers from the Atlantic Ocean. I can highly recommend it. And the owner, Helen, was always very helpful with tips on enjoying the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, comfort of house and location
Liked least: No cellular service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niceIrish...
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dream Place”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent a week here in July with my wife and 3 month old son and it was wonderful. The cottage itself is fantastic - full of light, extremely modern and is finished to a very high standard. This isn't some cheaply done up holiday home to rent out - it really reflects the owners love of the place. It is spotlessly clean and has everything you could want.

There is plenty of things to do within a 10km radius and plenty of walks. Helen, the owner, was fantastic to deal with and so very helpful in many respects. Looking forward to heading back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing