We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful, clean B & B with amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Atlantic View 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the cheerful clean rooms and amazing views of the Cliffs of Moher right out our windows. The breakfasts were very good, with several choices available. Eileen, the hostess, was friendly and accommodating. We were close to town, though not close enough to walk comfortably. The ferries for the Aran Islands are right down the hill.
The breakfast room is very cozy and has a whole bank of windows looking out at the Cliffs of Moher. We had a great time there.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have a beautiful view of the Cliffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to pick the Atlantic View for our one night stay in Doolin. We wish we had planned for more time here! Eileen made us feel welcome, our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and served in a beautiful dining area with fabulous views. I hope we can come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If your goal is to see the Cliffs of Moher while in Ireland, you cannot beat the location of the Atlantic View B&B. As others have pointed out, the cliffs are visible from your room and from the dining room. The rooms were smallish, but comfortable enough and breakfast was excellent. The owner is very friendly and we recommend this B&B without hesitation. The town of Doolin is actually spread out in three separate communities...all with pubs...all with live traditional music...and pretty much all of them have a great atmosphere. I wanted to stay longer but our travel plans had us moving on.

Room Tip: There is an extension on the back of the building that limits the view of the cliffs from some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimgaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in Doolin for a night and I am so pleased we picked Atlantic View to stay in. The B&B is lovely and we had the most breathtaking views of the cliffs from our rooms. Breakfast was delicious and the owner was friendly and accommodating. O'Connors pub is just a short stroll up the road and that was my favorite pub of the entire trip. The traditional music was authentic and wonderful and the food was hearty and tasty-- (highly recommend the salmon!). I also recommend visiting the Ivy Tea Cottage in Doolin- they have a lovely outdoor garden and delicious pastries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Doolin is a unique village on the west coast of Ireland where there is live music in all the pubs every night. It is quintessential Ireland just down the road from the Cliffs of Moher !

The Atlantic View guesthouse is exactly what it says on the tin - great views of the ocean and conveniently located in Doolin. Comfortable bed and all facilities - wifi etc.

The only slight disappointment - the breakfast was "adequate" but I'd have hoped for something a little more special from a private guest house but what I got was the standard portion controlled full Irish breakfast !

Anyway I'd definitely go back - had enough breakfasts anyway !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichCotswoldChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Eileen, the proprietor was very kind and helpful. However, the first room she gave us had black mold, the second room was very musty and the third was acceptable. However, the floors were very squeaky, the door was so hard to open from the swelling and we discovered more mold in the bathroom the following morning. However, the breakfasts were very good and they served the prettiest hot chocolate I have ever had. In fact, I wished I had my camera with me!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ElizabethW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We arrived in Doolin after driving from Shannon, where we'd just gotten off a plane from Boston. Bone weary does not describe how tired I was. We drove to the Doolin Ferry docks to check on the schedule to the Aran Islands. My husband was asked, " Where are you stayin?" by Donie at the office of the ferry "The Happy Hooker." Upon learning that we had no hotel booked, Donie called the Atlantic View and inquired if they had a room available immediately. Mrs. O'Brian said she had just one, but to send us down, and we could get right in. What a blessing. We checked in at 9:30 AM, and promptly fell asleep for the best nap ever.

Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower water was hot, and the breakfast very tasty. Mrs. O'Brian is a wonderful hostess. We would stay at the Atlantic View again.

The location is very close to the ferry dock, and has a beautiful view of the cliffs from the dining room. It is also close to the village of Doolin, through which you must pass both coming from and going to "the mainland." The village is popular with tour busses, making passage on the narrow street very challenging. Tour bus operators know they are bigger than you, and don't care if you aren't accustomed to driving on left, and shifting gears with your left hand. You WILL have to maneuver quickly, and get out of their way. Other than the tour busses, our stay in Doolin was delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyrcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.8 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#11 of 56 in Doolin
146 reviews
2.2 mi away
O'Learys Lodge B&B
O'Learys Lodge B&B
#10 of 56 in Doolin
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castlebrook B&B
Castlebrook B&B
#28 of 56 in Doolin
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#24 of 56 in Doolin
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dunroman House
Dunroman House
#13 of 56 in Doolin
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ballaghaline, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: £92 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 8 en-suite rooms of the highest quality, and providing a spectacular view of the Cliffs of Moher. A Large dining room offers magnificent views of the cliffs. We also offer concierge service, wireless Internet and phones in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Bed And Breakfast
Atlantic View Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing