We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Ireland!”
Review of Daly's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daly's House
Ranked #1 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Daly's House in my opinion is THE BEST B&B in all of Ireland! Everything is over the top from the comfy beds to the delish breakfasts to Susan Daly herself. There is a huge place in my heart for Doolin and Susan Daly. I was treated to wine and cheese and more than one lovely chat on my stay. Ah yes Susan, you will see us again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my first experience with a B&B and I must say I was absolutely delighted! Susan was the most wonderful gracious hostess you could ask for! She was warm and welcoming! We were shown our rooms and as soon as we had dropped our bags we were greeted with irish coffee and hot chocolate in the garden. Her dog George was lovely, the French Toast the following morning was delicious! I could not possibly complain about anything during our stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED this b&b! Daly 's house is definitely deserving of their number one ranking on trip advisor! If you're going to Doolin do stay in Daly' s house you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjack87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our second stay at Daly's House. Our first stay was in April of last year on our honeymoon, and we returned again for our anniversary. It is located minutes from the Cliffs of Moher, several shops, and pubs, and the Doolin Cave. Our room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the morning breakfast was delicious. Susan Daly is so sweet and helpful, and she makes you feel as if you are a part of her family! She spoiled us with "Champers" for our honeymoon, and Irish Coffee on our Anniversary and was more than helpful with advice for our daily excursions. You won't find a better place to stay...anywhere!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan-and-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Daly's House is a very nice B&B in Doolin, Ireland. Susan Daly is very sweet, a really good cook, and extremely helpful. We stayed at the Daly's House for 2 nights over our anniversary holiday in Ireland. Doolin is a fairly small town, and the Daly's House is just up the hill from the little shops and pubs on the main street.

The Bed & Breakfast is very peaceful -- we would open our room's window in the morning and night, and hear the soft sounds of moo-ing from the cows in the pastures near the Daly's House. Walking into town from the Daly's House is a quick 5 minute trot, and when it is not busy on the roads (9:00PM on), you will hear moo-ing and nays from horses and jackasses in the pastures.

Susan helped us in planning a trip to the Aran islands just off the coast of Doolin -- originally we were not planning to go here (since traveling to the Aran islands is based on weather conditions, and timing), but the first full day we were at Daly's House, it was beautiful out, and Susan made the reservations for the boat ride out to the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher viewing. This was a wonderful experience!

The Daly's House is reasonably priced as well -- considering the location, the perks and accommodations, and Susan's helpfulness. It was all worthwhile to my wife and I on our trip through Doolin. Thank you Susan!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Personal touches, in addition to the beautiful setting, delicious breakfast with a huge variety of food choices, and tips on local details of local attractions - including pubs, restaurants, boat trips - made our stay exceptionally enjoyable.

With a car, this home was a perfect base for visiting the Cliffs of Moher and Inis Oirr (Inisheer) of the Aran Islands, in addition to the idyllic setting of Doolin itself.

We hated to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSparkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

There's a reason that Daly's House continues to be No. 1 -- it's because it truly is the best! Susan is an incredible hostess -- so warm and welcoming. We were greeted with a wonderful cup of Bailey's coffee when we arrived (just what we needed to take the chlll off!). Our room was perfect -- a view of the cliffs and the surrounding hills -- and the bathroom was a great size with plush towels and toiletries provided for our stay. Susan's breakfasts are legendary. And the breakfast room is large and sunlit with views of Mary's fantastic garden. Doolin is a perfect spot to really experience the beauty of Ireland. Take advantage of Pat Sweeney's walk along the Cliffs. It's a once-in-a-lifetime experience. And when the sun goes down, just amble down to Gus O'Connor's and join in the singing. The "pub grub" at O'Connor's was great! Don't leave Doolin out of your Ireland travel itinerary -- and don't think of staying anywhere else by Daly's House. You'll be very happy you did!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Daly's House was perfect. Susan was so welcoming and friendly and warm-hearted. She was obviously born to do this. The house itself is immaculately clean, with a lovely garden and nice sitting areas inside and out. Our room was so cozy, it felt like we were staying at a "real" home. The bathroom was modern and huge, with both a tub and shower. The breakfasts were delicious - the smoked salmon was particularly good. Nothing is too much trouble for Susan. She'll book your boat ride, give you directions, give you a flashlight for walking home after dark (take it - you'll need it!) and yes, she really does offer coffee and Bailey's when you arrive. A lovely, warm stay in a lovely, warm home.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have views of the Cliffs of Moher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packlighttravelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
476 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's House

Address: Dunmacfelim, Doolin 065, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: £34 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star Bed and Breakfast in Doolin village has panoramic views of the Sea and the Cliffs of Moher. Daly's House is an ideal base for touring the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren region, Doolin Cave, the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. The ferry services to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher are a 5 minute drive from our home. We are situated 100 yards from O'Connors Pub, world renowned for traditional Irish music. We are just 1 hours drive from Shannon airport and just over 3 hours drive from Dublin airport. Doolin is an idealic base to tour neighbouring counties Galway, Limerick and Kerry. Your host, Susan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daly`s House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing