We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hospitality in a beautiful place”
Review of Daly's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daly's House
Ranked #1 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We couldn't have asked for better hospitality than that provided by Susan and Paul. Starting with the lift and the welcome drink, continuing through the fabulous breakfasts and the transference of local knowledge and connections, it was an exceptional experience. They provided us with great guidance and suggestions. We could have asked for nothing more and recommend it highly. Bill and Laurie

Room Tip: Superb b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was a fabulous B&B! My husband and I stayed in several on our recent trip to Ireland and consider ourselves lucky to stay here and find Susan who was incredibly warm and welcoming. After a rainy trip to the nearby Cliffs of Moher she even offered to dry our clothes for us. The room was beautiful, the wifi flawless and of course Susan herself was lovely. The towels were thick, soft and plentiful, something not too common during our trip! My only regret was that we couldn't have eaten more of her breakfasts which were really divine with a huge selection. If you care about the Breakfast in a B&B don't miss this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the first warm welcome accompanied by a Baileys coffee and biscuit, to the last farewell after a superb breakfast, this was one of our most positive experiences in Ireland. Susan Daly the proprietor of this beautifully appointed establishment, couldn't have been more welcoming or attentive to our needs. She even arranged for my husband to see a doctor at the district hospital on a Saturday, which was much appreciated by both of us. We would thoroughly recommend this B and B to anyone visiting the town of Doolin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family and I traveled to Ireland in September 2011- we had the pleasure of staying at Daly's House while we were in Doolin for about a day and a half. The Innkeepers are incredibly warm and welcoming, and very accommodating. They greeted us and a few other residents in their den upon arriving and offered us coffee/hot chocolate with Bailey's Irish Cream and visited with us for about 1/2 an hour. The rooms are beautiful, clean, well-designed, and comfortable. The photos on this website do not give the B&B justice- the gardens are breath-taking, the rooms beautiful, and the breakfasts are wonderful! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was my second stay here and for good reason! This is hands down the best B&B in Ireland, and I've been north, south, east and west of the country staying on weekend holidays. Susan is an amazing host and makes me miss my mom. :) The accommodations are very clean, comfortable and the breakfast is hardy and left me full for hours. Very close and walking distance to town to enjoy the criac! Thanks Daly's House!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeomnerZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

In the past 40 years, I have made numerous trips to Ireland. Daly’s House in Doolin is by far and away the best B&B I have had the great luck to find. The B&B is in walking distance to Fisher St and a short drive away from the scenic spots of West Clare. If you are not sure what you might want to do, never fear, Susan Daly has her own brochure giving clear directions to the “must see” destinations while you are in Doolin. Need to pick a restaurant or pub? Susan has all the menus for you in the lounge where you can sit by a warm fire after she serves you a welcoming cup of tea or something stronger!
The breakfast room was a solarium with a view of a nearby ruin. Susan looked after our every need making sure everyone was comfortable and ready for the day’s adventures. She was ready to book tours, taxis, etc if needed. The breakfast was superb with homemade scones made by her husband.
The ensuite bedrooms are standard size for a B&B. They are spotless, well appointed and beautifully decorated with a good strong shower.
As for Susan, she was delightful. She is a native of Doolin who knows and loves her town. Our party of nine had several requests throughout our 4-night stay and she never disappointed us. While we had to move on, it was hard to leave such a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyECassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After just coming back from a 4 night stay at Daly's, I can say that I have never received the level of hospitality and kindness we experienced with Susan.

Just a short stroll to the small village of Doolin, Daly's makes a perfect place to unwind after a day of sightseeing at the Cliffs of Moher or the Burren. The common rooms are wonderful with a roaring fire always greeting us upon our return.

The rooms are lovely, with updated baths and the beds were comfy. Plenty of towels and toiletries make you feel right at home. Each room also has a TV and the entire place is wired for wifi which works flawlessly.

Having stayed at B&Bs for over 30 years, I have never had breakfast like Susan and her sister Terry serve every morning! There are three areas for dining, one in an all glass conservatory. You actually get a menu of breakfast choices (never seen that in a B&B) and there is a large selection of cold items like fresh fruits, yogurts and cereal. The Full Irish is a must. Susan's husband makes all the baked goods from scratch too!

But the real gem of Daly's is Susan Daly. She is just wonderful and is full of great information to help you find the perfect destinations around Doolin and its environs. She is caring, cheerful and downright funny and will make you feel like you are staying in her home.

No need to look anywhere else in Doolin. There's a reason Daly's is ranked #1. It's simply superb.

Room Tip: They are all grand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamWright413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
629 reviews
3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
476 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#7 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's House

Address: Dunmacfelim, Doolin 065, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: £33 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star Bed and Breakfast in Doolin village has panoramic views of the Sea and the Cliffs of Moher. Daly's House is an ideal base for touring the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren region, Doolin Cave, the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. The ferry services to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher are a 5 minute drive from our home. We are situated 100 yards from O'Connors Pub, world renowned for traditional Irish music. We are just 1 hours drive from Shannon airport and just over 3 hours drive from Dublin airport. Doolin is an idealic base to tour neighbouring counties Galway, Limerick and Kerry. Your host, Susan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daly`s House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing