We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
Review of Daly's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daly's House
Ranked #1 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Center of Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently five of us stayed here for the second time (the first time was several years ago). Both times we were struck by the personal touches and hospitality of Susan, the proprietor, as well as the B&B's location near one of the most scenic regions of Ireland, and that's saying a lot since most of Ireland is scenic. A stay here is also worth the local music scene at a pub (Gus O'Connors) that is within easy walking distance of the accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    53
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
258
650
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cimarron Hills, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here two nights after we were married on the Aran Islands. We were welcomed with a sweet note and chocolates in our room. Susan also brought us tea and coffee out to the garden. This B&B is by far the best we have ever stayed at. The room was remarkably clean and welcoming. We had to leave early in the morning, but Susan made sure we had coffee and tea to go. Of course she made my husband a bacon sandwich to go as well. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic vacation in Ireland where our trip was made extra special with a stay at Daly’s House. Daly’s House was exceptionally clean and impeccably appointed. The breakfast was outstanding and plentiful and the location was perfect – within walking distance to Gus O’Connor’s which is arguably the best pub in Ireland hands down.
Susan and her staff are so incredibly friendly and warm and so attentive to your needs. They treat you like family and take customer service to another level. In my opinion they set the bar for what other BnBs are striving to achieve. I'm already planning our return trip to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and Daly's House will be on the list, but this time for more than 1 night.
If you're contemplating a stay in Doolin don't waste your time looking anywhere else. If you're not planning on visiting Doolin change your plans immediately, visit this gem of a town and stay at Daly’s House - it's really just that simple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had the privilege to stay at Daly's House two weeks ago. Susan was a perfect hostess! She welcomed us with a glass of wine and conversation to help us decide to do what while were in Doolin. Our late afternoon visit to the Cliffs of Moher followed by a great dinner at O'Connors Pub, both at Susan's recommendation, were excellent. The next morning, while we were enjoying a wonderful breakfast, Susan made reservations for us on the ferry to the Aran Islands. Before we left, she gave me a bottle of wine and a sweet card to celebrate my retirement which we had told her was part of our reason for our trip to Ireland. Daly's House is a wonderful choice for any length of stay in Doolin. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Thanks to Susan for wonderful memories!!

Room Tip: The king bed rooms were very comfortable with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the first email arranging our visit we knew we were in good hands. Then we arrived and it just got better and better! Susan is amazing and you will be so well informed and well connected to the area you won't believe it. The location is great- convenient is an understatement. The Cliffs of Moher, the Aran Islands, Doolin Cave, the Burren...and pubs with great music and food...can't ask for much more. Susan and her sister Terry provide the perfect breakfast and George is just the sweetest. Our room was just what we expected and the glass of wine upon arrival after 11 hours of driving was spot on! There aren't enough superlatives. You MUST stay at Daly's house!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

There is a reason that Daly's house is so highly rated. Susan is a wonderful host. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, and the town of Doolin is a must-see on your Ireland vacation. Susan arranged for a prime table for our group of 8 at Gus O'Connor's pub for dinner and an authentic night of Irish music.

Breakfast was freshly made and delicious. Everything about this spot exceeded expectations.

The attached picture was snapped from our bedroom window in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smittyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Beach, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent B&B!!
We were drawn to Daly's House and to Doolin because of the great reviews here on Trip Advisor. There is a reason why it is rated the number one B&B in Doolin.
Susan is absolutely fabulous!! She is the definition of "Irish Hospitality".
If you are traveling to Ireland, definitely schedule time to see the West Coast!! ...and if possible stay in the town Doolin at Susan's "Daly's House"!! You will not be disappointed!!
753 reviewers agree.
We stayed for one night and I wish we had time to stay longer.
Hopefully we will return in the near future.
What a beautiful part of the planet!!
Top notch B&B.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PopeyeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.0 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#14 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's House

Property: Daly's House
Address: Dunmacfelim, Doolin 065, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star Bed and Breakfast in Doolin village has panoramic views of the Sea and the Cliffs of Moher. Daly's House is an ideal base for touring the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren region, Doolin Cave, the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. The ferry services to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher are a 5 minute drive from our home. We are situated 100 yards from O'Connors Pub, world renowned for traditional Irish music. We are just 1 hours drive from Shannon airport and just over 3 hours drive from Dublin airport. Doolin is an idealic base to tour neighbouring counties Galway, Limerick and Kerry. Your host, Susan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daly`s House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing