We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful hillside B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View House Doolin
Ranked #3 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful hillside B&B!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Beautiful, clean hillside B&B Darra is a doll, and the fresh breakfast made from scratch is yummy. The outside deck is a great way to end a day exploring the area. The Burren coast road is a easy trip from here as is the Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean1rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    63
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
166
424
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malibu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay with Darra and Niall. Their bed and breakfast, situated on a hill with a lovely view of the hills and ocean, is clean, tasteful and comfortable. They serve a delicious breakfast every morning. They are also amazingly helpful in terms of what to see and how to get there. Darra made excellent suggestions, from which Aran Island to visit to her favorite restaurant. We had a great time there and recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Omg, what a delightful place. Beautiful view of charming Doolin, home of traditional music and the Cliffs of Moher, but also a daily slice of Irish life with people who have lived there all of their lives. Darrah and her husband, Niall run an easy, clean, tastefully done B&B and have an open, cosmopolitan flair, too. And is their food good! Sitting on the deck, looking at the ocean, drinking wine, and eating appetizers with our friends felt both private and well taken care of.

And Darrah and Niail go OUT of their way to help with airline changes,getting taxis, and making suggestions of what to see and where to go.

Book now and you can RELAX! Enjoy!
The Chicago Group, Caryl and Linda

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, but you might want a room with view of the ocean and Doolin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent a wonderful night at the BnB, followed by an excellent (home-made!) breakfast. Everything was amazing, the location - in the center of Doolin, with View of the Ocean and only a 10-minute drive to the Cliffs of Moher - was top-notch, aswell as everything else.
The only regret is that we only had time to stay for one night!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belina117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Darra and Niall are the perfect hosts - they truly have thought of every detail! We arrived with the plan to stay only 2 nights and move on for the 3rd night, but after our first breakfast, we were hooked. The food options were amazing, with local foods on offer and freshly prepared dishes that could top any top-notch chef. Our room and bath were immaculately clean, tidy, bright and welcoming. I wouldn't change a thing here, and will go back in a heartbeat if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribepride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea View House D, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

These are very flattering expressions. Best B&B stay ever! Food options were amazing! Immaculately clean?

We try very hard to offer the very best that we can to our guests. From the mattress that you sleep on to the food we serve.
We are very lucky here in Doolin that we can source really good local food which goes so well with the eggs from our chicken coup and herbs from our garden.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again if you ever get the opportunity.

Slan agus Banacht

Niall and Darra Hughes

The Sea View House, Doolin

+353(0) 87 2679617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Sea View House is an excellent Bed and Breakfast with great views and within walking distance to shops and O'Connors Pub! Breakfast was delicious and Niall and Darra were very helpful on things to do. Would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Doolin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We can only echo what the other reviewers are saying about Sea View. We just stayed 1 night, but thoroughly enjoyed our time in Doolin, especially the cliffs boat trip that Darra recommended! The room was cozy and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Plan to do the cliffs trip in the evening as she suggests, you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hnymnr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
3.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 17 in Doolin
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House Doolin

Property: Sea View House Doolin
Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruits, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network, a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing