We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like stating with family!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View House Doolin
Ranked #3 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Narrowsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like stating with family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The house was beautiful, set on top of the hill, where you can see the quaint town of Doolin and beautiful Alantic ocean. The owners were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was freshly made everyday with local produce and dairy. My favorite was the homemade Brown bread. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Sea Veiw was a great find and very affordable. I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    61
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
162
410
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Sea View House was a perfect spot to base our vacation on the coast. It was near all of the action in Doolin, served a plentiful breakfast and the people running the B&B were extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and its history.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

sea View was wonderful
The breakfast was amazing - frittata was perfect!!!
We were given advice on where to go and getting tickets to Aran Islands and cliff tour (discount just because we were there)
The rooms were great and the view amazing both of the B&B and from our window

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sea View satisfied all our expectations, and more. I don't recall a better breakfast at a B&B. Owners are extremely thoughtful and helpful. We hiked from the Sea View to the Cliffs of Moher. Not an easy stroll but a great way to see the countryside before joining the crowds from the tour vans at the Cliffs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the best B&B we have stayed in! It is a 3 minute walk to the local pub and shops. We stayed for 3 nights in the room with 2 windows which had lovely views and was comfortable. Darra was very helpful recommending local places to visit and travel routes. Breakfast was enjoyable chatting with other guests while having a meal made from homegrown produce. At the end of the day there was also a comfy sitting room or outside deck where you could relax with a glass of wine. Overall this B&B met all our requirements plus more! Would stay again.
Heather & Graham July 2014

Room Tip: Select a room facing the water and town view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMem0ries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I spent four wonderful nights at Sea View House. Super clean and super friendly. I can't say enough good things about the experience starting with the owners. Darra and Niall are consummate hosts. The breakfast is outstanding thanks to Niall's excellent cooking. A nice group of other guests to meet at breakfast.

Their willingness to suggest itineraries and listen to your needs is unparalleled. We had a complication with my wife's purse being stolen before we arrived in Doolin. Darra helped us think through and make arrangements for the easiest way to get to Dublin and back to get a temporary passport.

The location of their BnB is perfect, overlooking the town and out of the fray yet close to everything. We totally recommend (as did Darra) you walk to Cliffs of Moher for the better experience of the coast than being at the cliffs themselves. It is about 2.5 hours and if you want a bus can take you back to Doolin (ten minutes or so). The music in the pubs and the food is solid. The best for music was McGann's (ten minute walk). Outstanding banjo player and great singers.

This is THE PLACE TO STAY in Doolin. Also, if you have a car go to Liscannor for seafood. Not too far. Darra will set up a reservation. Really good and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 930Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property with very friendly and helpful host and hostess. Property is on the Burren Way with a 8km (5 mile) hike up to the top of the Cliffs of Moher. The walk was easily the highlight of our trip to Ireland. Can drive to the top for those not interested in the hike but to walk around each corner as the cliffs get higher and more dramatic was absolutely the way to go for us. At the end of our hike the is an amazing pub right across from the B&B where we had some good food and a fun filled night of life Irish music. Room and attached bathroom was clean and modern and the breakfast was completely out of this world with options like citrus infused cinnamon French toast, homemade yogurt, goat cheese frittata... Almost all ingredients organic from the farm they own. HIGHLY recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry147257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.6 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#15 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House Doolin

Property: Sea View House Doolin
Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruits, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network, a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing