We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kate's Place B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Doolin House(Doolin)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aille River Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$50
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
206
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I were attracted to Doolin for its music and location. What we found as a bonus was a couple of the most welcoming, warm people we ever met, Kate and Charles. They treated us as special guests in their lovely home, helped us to take advantage of great day trips, like the boat trip to the Aran Isles and the Cliffs of Moher, and made us feel so relaxed and pampered. I still crave Kate;s porridge with a dash of Bailey's. If you want the true Irish experience and to feel as if you are visiting old friends, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile


Kate and Charles are fabulous! We stayed four nights in Doolin with them and could not have asked for anything more. Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space. They have a wonderful breakfast menu to choose from and were very gracious when our timing was a little late one morning. They are both overall great hosts with wonderful recommendations for things to do in the area. You will feel welcomed and at home - definitely would recommend a stay! The area is beautiful!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LolaZ716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Kate's Place was amazing! Kate and Charles were such wonderful hosts, and we felt at home the minute we walked through their door. Our room was spacious, clean, and welcoming, especially after a long day of travel. The breakfasts here are delicious. Kate's porridge was our favorite breakfast in Ireland.

Charles and Kate were eager to help us in any way they could and shared their knowledge of the area - the perfect people to run a bed and breakfast. We would definitely recommend staying here if your travels lead you to Doolin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very comfortable, friendly B&B. The rooms are very good size, comfortable, cheerful, relaxing. The proprietors, Kate and Charles, are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts are excellent. The pubs, a major attraction in Doolin for their music, are in easy walking distance. There is a comfortable sitting room where breakfasts, as well as tea when you arrive, are served. I couldn’t ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEcm104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Please anyone looking for B&B in Doolin do not hesitate to book in at KATES PLACE. You will be made wonderfully welcome by Kate Charles and their two beautiful little girls. Location is perfect just 3 min walk to O'Conners pub (the best steak ever) off street parking, spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms with all ameneties you could wish for. Breakfast perfect and very filling too. Great stay and looking forward to going back in near future.

Room Tip: all rooms great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews