We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of The Ivy Cottage

The Ivy Cottage
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Doolin
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Tenterfield, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We wandered into Ivy Cottage on a drizzly afternoon, and were met by a lovely warm restaurant and warm people. All the food looked beautiful, and what we had was delicious. It has a lovely atmosphere and wasn't overpriced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r-e-s62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Good We Went Twice”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I have never written a review before but the Ivy Cottage was so wonderful I just had to! Excellent lunches and pastries - freshly made each day. A wonderful, quaint atmosphere that we thoroughly enjoyed!

Helpful?
Thank plata12583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“briiliant experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

happened to stop in doolin for some lunch and found the ivy cottage. had a great fish and chips found the place very relaxing could have settled in for the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mortellclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed 2 meals at the Ivy Cottage. The outside seating was very comfortable and relaxing. The food was OK.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic (!!)”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited the Ivy Cottage three times over our stay in Doolin and couldn't get enough. The food was fresh and delicious -- DO NOT miss their scones which are ready around 10 in the morning :D
The staff were friendly and the owner, Frank, was in there taking orders, serving tables and chatting with the customers - nice. I remember asking Frank what time they opened the next morning, that I was looking for a place to have coffee. He told me that they opened at 10 but that I could drop by around 8:30 for coffee. And that's what great customer service is about. (Btw, the coffee was also great!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ivy Cottage also viewed

 
Doolin, The Burren
 

Been to The Ivy Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing