We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food”
Review of O'Connors Pub

O'Connors Pub
Ranked #1 of 2 Nightlife in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place was so busy but the staff treated us as if we were the only people there. They were so helpful and upbeat all the time. It was a roasting hot day and at lot of people were looking for jugs of water and there was no hassle or bother asking for extra water / juice etc.
The food was fabulous came out quick, fresh and tasty . Can't wait to go back.

Thank Siobhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gusoconnorspub, Manager at O'Connors Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Siobhv,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Gus O'Connor's Pub and for taking the time to write your kind words. We are absolutely delighted to read you had such a good time in our company and that you were so impressed with our wonderful friendly staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Doolin and hopefully you'll also get to experience our nightly traditional music sessions and the magical atmosphere of the pub when the music flows! Make sure to keep in touch with us in the meantime on Facebook and Instagram :)

Kind regards from sunny Doolin,
Charles
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish and chips"
in 16 reviews
"chowder"
in 14 reviews
"table number"
in 7 reviews
"bacon"
in 6 reviews
"guinness beef stew"
in 6 reviews
"irish music"
in 16 reviews
"large bus"
in 3 reviews
"great guinness"
in 3 reviews
"quick service"
in 4 reviews
"standing room"
in 3 reviews
"aran islands"
in 3 reviews
"musicians"
in 20 reviews
"session"
in 13 reviews
"ireland"
in 49 reviews
"cabbage"
in 4 reviews
"tourists"
in 16 reviews
"pint"
in 8 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for lunch on the way to the cliffs ( scenic route). Late afternoon the lunch rush was over so the tables were freeing up. As it was a beautiful day we sat in the courtyard to the side of the bar outside to enjoy the fine weather . A lot of fried food on the menu the day we were there. Parking is up the hill if you can find a space

Thank snoopcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gusoconnorspub, Manager at O'Connors Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Snoopcamp,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you had a good time at our pub and that you enjoyed our friendly staff in particular.

We hope to see you again and in the meantime feel free to connect with us on social media :)

Kind regards from sunny Doolin,
Charles
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this pub twice during our stay in Doolin - once in the evening when we heard some great traditional Irish music and once for lunch. The atmosphere in the evening was perfect .. lots of music lovers of different nationalities, all enjoying the Irish music. When we had lunch, the seafood chowder was fantastic .. full of fish and shellfish and really satisfying for a light lunch. We were staying at Nagles Camping and Caravan site which was just a 10 minute walk from the pub.

I can really recommend you visit O’Connors Pub if you are in Doolin.

Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gusoconnorspub, Manager at O'Connors Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jane J,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Gus O'Connor's Pub and for your kind words. We are delighted to read you enjoyed both the evening atmosphere with our nightly traditional music sessions and your lunchtime meal (and that our Seafood Chowder made such an impression in particular!).

We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Doolin and make sure to keep in touch with us on Facebook and Instagram in the meantime :)

Kind regards,
Charles
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to this pub since 1999 and the food, drink and music is the best the world! You never know who is going to walk in and start playing or break into song. The place is truly awesome!!

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gusoconnorspub, Manager at O'Connors Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for coming to see us at Gus O'Connor's Pub for all these years and for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy to read that you have been enjoying the atmosphere of the pub, the music, food and drinks for all these years !

We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Doolin :)

Kind regards from Fisherstreet,
Charles
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We were here with a bunch of people. I thought that serving so many would take time, but I was mistaken. The service was quick and efficient. I had a seafood chowder and it was tasty. As main, it was a Guinness beef stew. It was a big portion, so I had to leave almost half of it. It tasted very traditional. As dessert, it was some chocolate mousse, which I cannot recommend. It was well presented but lacked the taste of chocolate. Finally, the selection of beer was good.

Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gusoconnorspub, Manager at O'Connors Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Len,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, our seafood chowder, beef & guinness stew and beer selection.

We hope to see you again soon, maybe some evening so you can experience the atmosphere of the pub when the traditional music sessions are in full flight!

Kind regards,
Charles
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Connors Pub also viewed

 
Liscannor, County Clare
Lisdoonvarna, The Burren
 

Been to O'Connors Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing