We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing and homely !!!”
Review of Ramblers Rest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ramblers Rest
Ranked #12 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Reviewed 27 August 2006

This was so relaxing and nice. There was an amazing view on to the Aran lslands. Ann the owner was so welcoming and friendly and the smell of home-baked scones and bread that wafted through the house mmm. The rooms were spotless.
After a king sized hangover l was served a lovely home-cooked breakfast by Caroline (Anns daughter) who told me the best cure for a hang-over was a good walk to the cliffs of moher, Would highly recommend the Ramblers Rest a home from home.
Mora

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViajeroErrante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lico1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Meerblick sollte man versuchen zu buchen, toller Ausblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank donatien82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Be om rummet mot havet med två sängar. Det är ett stort fönster framför varje säng och havet breder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nils_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
628 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
2.2 mi away
Doolin Inn & Hostel
Doolin Inn & Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.6 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 20 in Doolin
309 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramblers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramblers Rest

Address: Luogh South | Cliffs of Moher, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing