We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doonagore Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
96
25
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
25
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmborder colliepat sweeneycattle farmthe cliffb bshort driveguided walklate checkgracious hoststhe atlantic oceanfamily doggreat cookother guestsirish breakfasttwin roomfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This was by far our favorite B&B. We spent 3 wonderful nights here. The room was spacious,and comfortable.Very clean! Mary & Patrick Sweeney were so gracious. Mary prepared the most
delicious traditional Irish Breakfast each morning and we enjoyed talking with Patrick about his Cliff Walking tours. We relaxed one evening in their comfortable living room.I spent one afternoon reading in their sun porch and let the world pass me by. Mary served tea and fresh banana bread ! We were minutes from Doolin & The Cliffs of Moher. The only negative was that we had to leave. :(

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was the best B&B we stayed at in Ireland! Mary Sweeney's made to order Irish breakfast was delicious with eggs, bacon, breads, cereals, yogurt and tea/coffee. The room was beautiful and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Minutes from the Cliffs of Moher and you can see the ocean from the farm! You will feel well rested after a delightful stay at the Doonagore Farmhouse!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadephaeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 for one night and found Doonagore farm house to be very clean,comfortable and good value. We paid 32 Euros for the night per person which included a cooked breakfast. Mary, the hostess is very relaxed and friendly and we enjoyed the farm animals. The internet connection was a bit off and on but cant complain as its free. Its probably about a 5-10 minute drive into Doolin,too far to walk without a car,and all the pubs are good according to Mary. I believe a couple of the rooms would have views out to the ocean,and the rest face out to the fields and road, not a bad view but I think looking away from the road would be nicer.Other reviewers have commented about how noisy and lively Doolin village is but we found it fairly quiet on a week night. Maybe it's only the weekends when its like this?

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We just returned from our trip to Ireland. We stayed here the last four days of our vacation. The Sweeney Family, proprietors of the Farmhouse, were so welcoming and were an excellent example of true Irish hospitality ! Mary created a very relaxing atmosphere through the decor, breakfast (delicious !!) and her calm response to any question or concern we expressed about our travels. Our bedroom was neat, clean and very spacious !!! Pat treated us to a trail walk along the coast which meandered through his and 37 other farmers' property. (Ask Pat how he advocated for and built this trail!!) The views were breathtaking and the secret treasures we discovered through Pat's guidance were thrilling !! Mary and Pat's sons have a great sense of humor and were very friendly. The farm animals (donkeys, cows, dog and cat) were delightful to watch and just as friendly !!! And extra bonus was the chance to observe "Dusty" the dolphin who greets the ferries and swims with surfers by the pier in Doolin !! Staying at Doonagore was an unforgettable experience and a wonderful ending to our 10 day stay in Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Mary and Pat's home was so warm and welcoming, and Mary and Pat were so nice and helpful. Upon our arrival, Mary went out of her way to book a boat cruise for us to see the Cliffs of Moher, which was an awesome way to view the Cliffs. The rooms were spacious and clean, and Mary is an excellent cook. Doonagore Farmhouse is practically sitting on the Cliffs of Moher. Wish we could have taken Pat's Cliff Walk, maybe the next time we visit! The view from the room was spectacular, overlooking the coast, with the most amazing sunset I have ever seen. Anyone who stays here will be charmed by this family, and will hate to leave their wonderful home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews