We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Doolin”
Review of Churchfield B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchfield B & B
Ranked #11 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Doolin”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We are 2 couples who stayed here in August, 2013. Maeve made us fell at home right away, was a wonderful host. The house and rooms are clean and neat, the only problems we experienced was the small shower. The breakfasts were excellent and served in original stoneware, would have loved to purchase a set for my home but they are not being made anymore.

Maeve has some cattle in the fields next door that are wonderful to watch in the morning after breakfast, included a picture of them.

We used Doolin as a base to visit the Cliffs of Mohr, Burren, and other area attractions. Very well situated for that. Spent the evenings in the pubs listening to Irish music and having a grand time. Would recommend Doolin and Churchfield for anyone traveling in this area of Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    50
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
108
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Maeve was amazing is so homey it felt safe warm an like I was part of the family. As a young adult traveling it means a lot to have someone welcome you in an help you feel safe and comfortable if I ever return to doolin maeve's b&b will be first on my list

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mschmitt823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed with Maeve July 28 for 2 nights. Maeve was very helpful and attentive to whatever we needed. She heard our daughter soaked her sneakers on a boat ride and immediately said she'd do whatever she could to get them dry for us. She volunteered this help without us asking! Maeve serves a warm, fresh breakfast with plenty of hot choices. Her pancakes were delicious and she served a generous portion of fresh fruit with them. We were so happy to have the fresh fruit! Along with this, scones, cereals and yogurt were also available. The breakfast was a great way to start our day. We really liked the location as we could walk to pubs for dinner and to listen to music later in the evening!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Doolin was a quaint town with some of the best scenery and picture opportunities. The Churchfield B&B was a great place to stay. The beds were very comfortable, great breakfast, good portions, hot and fresh. The location was great but best of all was Maeve! She made us feel very welcome, and visited with us at times. She was a pleasure to talk to and was willing to help with great advice about the things we should do and how long our trips would take. We traveled east after that I wish we had planned to stay with Maeve longer and visit other areas from there

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

If traveling on the west coast of Ireland, do not miss Doolin. While there, the Churchfield House B&B is the place to stay. The B&B is clean, food is great and the atmosphere is grand. The beds were perfect . Maeve is a great hostess and will certainly assist you in any way possible. Our trip lasted only 2 nights there and we had wished we had stayed the full week at the Churchfield House B&B, next time for certain!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

After arriving in Dublin, we traveled to Doolin to see the Cliffs of Moher and stayed for two nights in Maeve's B&B. Maeve is a delight! So friendly and accommodating. We arrived late and she was there waiting for us and the room was ready and clean. We had everything we needed and were happy! Breakfast was delicious and Maeve is a great hostess!

The property is so close to the Cliffs and other sites, it's a great stay. We ate a great restaurant right behind the B&B (Roadford House B&B), best meal we had in Ireland, hands down!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

For making our first trip to Ireland a memorable one. Churchfield B&B was a delight. Plenty of room and good food at a clean and comfy establishment. Maeve's suggestions for dinners and sightseeing were always perfect too. This isn't a posh and expensive looking B&B, but we were made to feel welcome and we did not go without anything we needed. Doolin is a great place to visit, and when you do, visit Maeve too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyIrishRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#14 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 16 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchfield B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchfield B & B

Property: Churchfield B & B
Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Churchfield Bed And Breakfast
Churchfield Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing