We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I was hoping for!”
Review of Churchfield B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchfield B & B
Ranked #19 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Doolin was a delight! The Churchfield B & B had lovely rooms, with comfortable beds and a private bathroom. We had a wonderful breakfast, and our proprietress Maeve was a delight! She helped us with information about local sights and shopping. Doolin was a great place to kick off our trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Maeve was an excellent hostess! Our rooms were charming and had everything we needed! She provided a wonderful breakfast and was extremely helpful with recommendations for our stay in Ireland. Thank you so much!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Doolin was a highlight of our trip. I highly recommend Churchfield B & B, clean and charming. Mauve was wonderful! She was witty, very helpful ( called a friend for us who has a tire store to look at our tire) and a great cook. Best breakfast we had in Ireland.

Cindy & Hannah

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petunia327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The proprietors of this BnB was a delight and very helpful. The place was quaint and lovely. We enjoyed the rest and the locals. We were able to leave our rooms unlocked comfortably without fear while going down to eat or across the hall with the rest of our traveling party. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariellecompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Maeve's hospitality exemplified my expectations for Irish charm. From the electric blankets, to breakfast options and food and coffee quality, to calling in a favor for a late night plate at the local pub, to trustworthiness in processing (very reasonable) costs when there was an issue the credit card, and beyond…I could not more highly recommend staying at Churchfield. I'm naming my first daughter Maeve!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Maeve was an great houst who made it easy to vist Doolin and the souroundings. Great rooms with great breakfast. It is a very nice atmosphere living at these place...............................//fam Petersson x 2

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterssonsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everything was terrific. From the first moment of Maeve opening the door for us and greeting us like long lost relatives. She was very helpful and friendly. Gave us good advice on visiting the Cliffs. Our room was very good size for European standards and had all the amenities. Nice beds. Breakfast was excellent. Very nice sitting room on the same level as room. Very close to some fun pubs, though it is very dark at night. A flashlight is advisable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkuhrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.7 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#7 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.6 mi away
Cois na Habhann
Cois na Habhann
#13 of 56 in Doolin
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchfield B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchfield B & B

Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Churchfield Hotel Doolin
Churchfield Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing