We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Churchfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Churchfield B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchfield B & B
Ranked #10 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great stay at Churchfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We spent two nights at Churchfield B&B and found it comfortable, clean and convenient to the Pubs. Maeve Fitgerald, our host, was wonderful and we also observed how she would even go out of the way to make sure the children had a good time. Breakfast was very good and we especially like the homemade syrup for the pancakes. We would recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    49
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
107
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

This place was truly a gem!! We recently spent two weeks travelling around Ireland as part of our 25th anniversary. We did not know anything about Doolin except that it was near the Cliffs of Moher so we were unsure what to expect. I cannot say it enough, this place was great!! Maeve Fitzgerald epitomizes what Ireland is all about. She is very charming, sweet and has a great sense of humor. The place is very clean, the rooms comfortable and quiet. Maeve gave us a choice of the typical Irish breakfast or pancakes. Since we had eaten Irish breakfasts for several days, we opted for the pancakes which were wonderful. She even had some homemade raspeberry syrup! Very nice indeed.
Maeve also pointed out the local pubs which play the traditional Irish music and are within walking distance of the B&B. Nice not having to drive. The town is within a short drive to the Burrens and the Cliffs so it is in a perfect location. This was one of our favorite places during our two weeks in Ireland. Absolutely recommend Churchfield B & B to anyone visiting this part or Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

LOVED this B &B and the owner could not be nicer, funnier and cannier (if that is a word!). Breakfast was AWESOME- best pancakes in the Irish Republic - and Maeve knows a bit about everything. She steered us right for restaurants, pubs and shopping, and offered condolences when we went off on our own and fared miserably (hint: STAY AWAY fron the "Italian" place next to McDermott's Pub) We will go back and stay at Churchfield again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikey2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Churchfield for two nights while on our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time and only wish we could have stayed longer. Even though we had to get up very early on our last day to get to the airport, Maeve made us a wonderful pancake breakfast to get us going. This is a wonderful B&B, very clean and comfortable, and I would highly recommend anyone passing through or staying in Doolin to stop by!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsteadOfRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Everything about Churchfield was great hence the 5 star rating. The real star though was hostess Maeve who was brilliant; she and her husband have created a real home from home. We enjoyed the food and music in the local inns very much.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Fantastic service, breakfast was MASSIVE and fantastic, Location was great and the rooms were perfect and clean. Couldnt recommend a better place to stay, very relaxing and enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodisong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We have stayed at Churchfield B&B every visit to Ireland (seven since 2000) and often begin and end our stay with Maeve Fitzgerald. Maeve is a genial, warm, and energetic owner with a great sense of humor. She's a great resource of local information (or an eye doctor in Galway when my eye needed attention.) Her place is always clean and welcoming. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is to order. Once when her place was full the first night of our trip, she arranged for us to stay with her neighboring B&B friend and then we stayed at her place the remainder of our visit to Doolin. Every room has private bath, small t.v., & electric tea pot. She also has an excellent gift shop in town. We'll be back October 2010!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chercw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#15 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchfield B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchfield B & B

Property: Churchfield B & B
Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Churchfield Hotel Doolin
Churchfield Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing