We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is great camping site right on the coast, camp-site itself is spotless. The showers and toilet block are kept to a very high standard. The Staff & owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We had a puncture and they phoned the local guy and got us sorted. Your are right next to the ferries for the Aran Islands, Doolin is within walking distance with nice pubs and tourist info. The cliffs of Moher can be seen from the site and reached by car in ten minutes. This is a fantastic location if you want to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanmuncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our first visit to Nagle's and we were very impressed with the site which is very peaceful, well laid out & maintained to the highest standards. The level pitches with hard stand, car parking space & spacious grassy area for awnings, along with electricity, water & drainage have beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean & the cliffs. The facilities are excellent, and the modern shower block is clean and spacious with plenty of showers (incidentally, in reference to previous reviews, there were new soap dispensers installed in the shower block and toilets while we were there). The on site shop is convenient for daily essentials (as the nearest shop is some distance from the village) & we found the owners to be very friendly & helpful.The site is well situated beside Doolin Pier for trips to the Aran Islands & the Cliffs of Moher. It's also a good base for exploring the beautiful Burren. The pubs & restaurants of Doolin are just a 10 - 15 min walk away, although it should be noted that part of the road is unlit & does not have a footpath so a good torch and reflective clothing are advisable if walking at night. Overall, a lovely site with great views, in a very rugged, but beautiful part of Ireland & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank echlin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As the other reviews have said, very clean, great playground, well maintained and a fantastic setting. Only down side is that it is very exposed to the elements, need a strong tent! Also, Doolin could really do with a decent shop to buy supplies for anybody self catering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed a number of times at Nagle's but this year we stayed twice in close succession and on both occasions the site was very busy but it appears no matter how busy it gets the site is spotless, with immaculate grounds, very well maintained clean wash rooms , laundry and camper facilities. We have stayed on many sites but the young staff member who maned reception has got to be complimented on his manners and general attitude to their visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My partner and I are journalists and travel extensively in our motorhome. We have seen it all; from the worst of camping to the best. Nagle's, with its owner/operator Ken Nagle at the helm, is one of the best, if not 'The Best' of its type we've seen in Europe. With views that are stunning, to facilities that are meticulously maintained and staff that are friendly and helpful - we found nothing but pleasure in our stay. Each pitch is designed to achieve an optimum view of the cliffs, with water, electrics and drainage provided, we were simply in heaven. There is a pleasant walk, perhaps five minutes for people with quick strides, or fifteen for casual strollers like myself, to a idyllic Irish pub called O'Connors. On the evening we visited there was constant entertainment with Irish music wafting from a central sitting area where musicians riffed out beautiful Celtic tunes. All in all, this was an experience that we will treasure and hopefully recreate again someday in the future. Go to Nagle's, you'll not be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here in our caravan for a couple of nights in August. Level pitches and green grass. There is a nice view of the sea and a playground for children. However we didn't find the staff to be particularly friendly and I felt it just lacked an atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DPTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A beautiful site for all, great views of the Atlantic, pitches very level and well spaced, facilities excellent. Great for visiting either Aran Islands or Cliffs of Moher. Don't stick your receipt to the windscreen it'll take ages to get off!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.4 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park
0.8 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 99

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing