We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campsite - good facilities and very clean ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great campsite - good facilities and very clean ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Good location near the pier in Doolin - well laid out site catering for tents (and you can have electricity) camper vans and caravans. Kitchen facilities and good clean shower block.

Camped for 2 nights with grandson - will be back ! Recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjbrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    59
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
104
82
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here in July 2013. Our very first camping experience and so good we certainly got the taste for it now. Nagles is so well run. The lads cycle round on their bikes all day directing people to their pitches, keeping a check on things and picking up any bits of rubbish gone astray. There were loads of toilets, sinks and showers and kept very clean. There was a fridge freezer in the campers kitchen, but was jam packed, probably because the weather was so fabulous and our coolboxes were next to useless. Great playground on site which the kids played in all day. Completely fenced so no fear of losing one, only had to watch the gate. The site is about a 10 minute walk from the village. There is a good little shop on site but for any sort of decent shopping you have to travel miles into Lisdoonvarna or Ennistimon as Doolin has nothing but a little shop. Great pubs and music though. There are dolphins swimming at the pier and little beach just beside the site, but the stink at beach is pretty foul. Great site with great location to visit all the Clare attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyIrishCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nagle's is a clean well run camp site. The staff are professional and helpful. I've stayed here a number of times over the last 10+ years and the standards of the camp has improved with each visit. The toilets are clean, and the public areas are well kept. The only down sides are paying for the showers, and there is a bad smell from the reed bed sewage treatment area on a odd hot summer's day. The location is near the ferries to the island but it is a nice walk into the village for a drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray - man O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A very clean well run place 10min stroll to village well worth a visit also has new sleep pods so cool I will deffenetely give them a go the toilet and showers were spotless nice view of the sea. Ferry to islands near too

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovely426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Best camping ground we have stayed with our camper. We extended our stay here as there are so many things to see and do. The island trip is a must along with a stroll to see the rock formations out in front of the camping ground. Moher Cliffs are a must of course

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hanmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ken runs a great clean site with excellent facilities. Showers and Toilets were spotless. The walk to the pub made the pint all the tastier. Beside the ferries to Aran. Only yards from the sea and Dolphins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Arrived here on a windy and cold evening with trepidation as we had planned on a night in the tent! We didn't need to worry; the camp site was all set up with mod cons; shower areas lovely and clean and most importantly warm! Really well equipped kitchen area to put the kettle on for a cuppa too :-) Short walk to great pub Gus O'Connors with good hearty food and even heartier singing and music. Would definitely stay here again if we pass this way and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MireilleMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.7 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.9 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doolin Glamping
Doolin Glamping
#8 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park

Property: Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
Address: Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 99

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing