We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Sunset Doolin
Ranked #16 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Welcoming, charming”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Bea. She is truely loves this town and enjoys sharing it's charm. Quaint and charming. Great location just outside of town. Clean rooms. It met all our expectations for a breath of fresh air!

Room Tip: Don't forget to try the homemade bread. It is wonderful. Don't forget to stop at McDermott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    22
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
92
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great welcome. Very Comfortable room great irish breakfast. Service level at professional ranking.
We will come back soon.
Very good location not far from doolin without the noise. Free parking nice tv room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a difficult drive to Doolin, but when I arrived to the Atlantic Sunset the owner Bea was wonderful. She is kind, warm and inviting. The place is adorable, the bed very comfortable, and the room/bathroom clean (what we all want so much when we travel). Even the sheets and comforter were lovely. Bea is very knowledgeable of the area and can give you great tips on how to get around sites and where the loveliest spots are located. I would not walk on Irish roads, but many do. If you are a frequent walker, the trip into town is not far (2Km?). I drove the 2Km down the hill to ample parking at Fitz bar. The B & B is very convenient as you need not drive into that crazy cluster! You can easily access much without having to deal with horrific traffic on very small roads. Thank you Bea for a wonderful stay! =]

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

clean normal rooms, breakfast wasnt huge, but the lounge is beautiful decorated with curious irish objects, a bit far from the main street so you have to drive to get to it. the staff was really nice and the place really quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first stay in Ireland was at Atlantic Sunset. They were very welcoming even when we arrived early. Our room wasn't ready yet however, they allowed us to store our luggage. We went and got breakfast and came back and our room was ready. The room was small however, the hospitality of Bea and her staff more than made up for that! Bea's breakfasts were wonderful and she was one of the nicest ladies we have ever met!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The bed and breakfast was clean, and homey. It was a little far from downtown, we opted to drive downtown rather than walk, as it would have taken over a half hour to walk. The room was nice, and breakfast was great. The hostess was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family stayed here for a night while traveling through Ireland. Bea is an amazing hostess! The B & B was adorable and quaint! Breakfast was lovely. The room was comfortable. The location was perfect close to town and the cliffs of moher.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
1.1 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 54 in Doolin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sunset Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sunset Doolin

Property: Atlantic Sunset Doolin
Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing