We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Nice Hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We really liked how friendly this place was. The room was clean and close to the main street of town where the restaurants and pubs were, though we were too tired to stay out until the live bands started playing. The hostess/owner was very sweet and helpful. We got there a little early, all hot and bedraggled due to the heat wave, mainly to make sure we could find it, and she let us leave our luggage there as the room was getting ready and we went to eat. She had a great breakfast in the morning. Doolin is a lovely place. I wish I lived there close to the ocean (which was my first time ever going to the ocean in person.) I love Ireland, the land of my ancestors. I've been in a depression ever since coming back to this place that used to be America.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrabbyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We just stayed at this lovely B&B. The place is located within walking distance of the three famous pubs in the area. Rooms are clean. Place is charming and homey. Mary Jo was a wonderful host. Great Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times. Mary Jo is a wonderful host and Seascape a great place to unpack your bags for a few days. Apparently we were not the first jet-lagged family who had dragged ourselves into her B&B late morning after arriving in Shannon, and she graciously let us check in as early as possible as soon as the room was cleaned, so we could catch a nap. I recommend the "family room" - it had a queen and two twins and attached bath with shower - just perfect. Breakfast was good and plentiful with a good variety of choices for everyone - kids, adults, light eaters, and those with a heartier appetite. This is a great location for exploring the Burren, the Cliffs, catching the ferry to the Arans, and, of course, the world-class music in town. I'd gladly stay again when in Doolin. Thank you, Mary Jo! (My stay was prior to the date shown, but it doesn't go beyond that so had to choose something - just wanted to make that clear).

Room Tip: Ask for a family room if you're traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My brother and I stayed for 3 nights from 28th June to 1st of July and found this b&b to be excellent. Mary Jo is a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome. We didn't get the lady's name who helped with the breakfasts she was lovely.

We were down in Doolin for a short break to get away from stressful events and this was the perfect base. We came and went as we pleased and guests have a seperate entrance with a key very handy.The weather wasn't wonderful and we came back and napped in the afternoons as we'd been sampling wonderful seisiun's in McDermott's pub just down the road with lovely pints of Guinness.

Breakfasts were lovely plenty of everything and a great choice but us two typical Wicklow lads opted for the Full Irish each morning!Not a bit of grease in sight everything grilled to perfection. You make your own toast(a great way to cut down on waste) and help yourself to cereals,bread and juice while your breakfast is freshly cooked.

Not having a TV in our room didn't bother us in the slightest we talked more without the distraction of it!

Would we recommend? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDANDOYLE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had reservations at another B&B in Doolin, made by a travel agent. What was supposed to be a non-smoking house was most definitely NOT! We walked down the street to a travel office, and the lady there (Claudia?) suggested Seascape, and even called to verify a vacancy. We walked over to Seascape and met Mary Jo. She had a couple open rooms and gave us our pick. We were very pleased with the room, and the house itself: clean, warm, and cozy. Breakfast was excellent. The hospitality was second to none. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceHasFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hostess,Mary Jo, is of American birth, but married an Irishman many years ago. She runs a wonderful little but clean and comfortable B and B in Doolin, a very small town, but excellent location to see the Cliff of Moher and the Burren. Her breakfast was sumptous but we enjoyed our conversations with her the most. When my wife mentioned something about peat, she built a fire for us in the sitting room with peat while we enjoyed our Jameson. It was not only sweet of her, but very nice. As it turned out, her home is slightly off the beaten path, but so quiet and very easy to get to the pubs and the surronding countryside.

Room Tip: I believe all or at least most are downstairs which is a blessing for travelers. Another chance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This place has it all, for vacationing in a beautiful quaint tranquil peaceful village on the west coast of Ireland. Peaceful and simple, but at the same time had everything. It was by chance we found this place, or miracle as I have already booked to go back. I felt as if i was staying with cousins, the twins who are very accommodating, and of course Michael and Mary Joe. There was somthing different about staying here than previous B&B's hostels or hotels. The feeling of welcoming, comfort and the fact that any of the O'Connell family would do anything to make our stay better.. Michael, the man of the house is a fisherman and he took time to explain how to catch Lobster in his man made pots, and later that night showed us a live one as he returned from his work day. We honestly wished we were part of this beautiful family so we would have no excuse to keep coming back for visits.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the house although all rooms have view of landscape, and all are peaceful. La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scioro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.1 mi away
Nellie Dees
Nellie Dees
#21 of 56 in Doolin
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dunroman House
Dunroman House
#12 of 56 in Doolin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Limestone Lodge
Limestone Lodge
#36 of 56 in Doolin
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suantrai House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Bed & Breakfast

Address: Roadford, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seascape B&B enjoys a central location in the village of Doolin, home of traditional Irish music. We have 6 bedrooms, all en-suite and offer a wide choice of breakfasts. Access to Wifi is free. From Seascape, you can stroll down the lane to have a meal and listen to Irish music at its best. Doolin lies 4 miles north of the Cliffs of Moher. Boats depart daily (during season) to the Aran Islands from Doolin Pier. We look forward to welcoming you to Seascape B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Bed And Breakfast
Seascape Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing