We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pairc Lodge B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pairc Lodge B & B
Ranked #27 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We arrived on Sunday and stayed for 2 nights, room was lush and the views were fantastic! The host Rita was lovely and welcoming! would highly recommend this b&b! The coffee was great :-)
Thanks for an enjoyable stay :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    22
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
63
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a really great modern B&B - we spent a night in Ennis and one night in Pairc Lodge B&B - sorry we didn't just stay with Rita for the two nights- Beautiful gardens and house with lovely room and fab breakfast and walking distance to the pub - What More Could you Want - Great welcome from Rita - like home from home - would highly recommend - Teresa and Peter Galway

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa2013McT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is an excellent B n B in a gorgeous village of Doolin convenient for a trip to Aran islands Cliffs of Mohir or to tour Co Clare. It is also very convenient for walking holidays. It is within walking distance to pubs restaurants and of course the festival. We were made very welcome by Stephen ( Ritas son ).....who we had already met at Mc Dermotts. a good place to have fish chowder.
Rita soon arrived and continued the hospitality with a welcoming cup of tea , coffee and lots of useful information.We had a beautiful room,large airy, tranquil and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and lovely and Rita and staff really looked after us. I highly recommend staying here and will certainly return again. Thank you Stephen for sorting it out for us and to Rita for all her help and making us at home.... Helene& Paul (York)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

If you want a B&B that is convenient to Doolin Pier (for the Aran Islands), convenient to Gus O Connors (for the Irish music), convenient to to the public bus, convenient to Dusty the Dolphin (respect her) and convenient to the Cliffs of Moher, then Pairc Lodge is the business. We stayed 2 nights at this wonderful B&B/Guesthouse had a beautiful room, a marvelous breakfast which set us up for the day and we were so well looked after by Rita. This B&B is home from home. Thank you Rita so much. We would recommend Pairc Lodge 100%.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a beautiful b and b in a gorgeous setting! The rooms are large, clean and lovely. I had my best night's sleep here listening to the waves. The b and b is conveniently located close to both the town and the pier. The owners are helpful and kind and made for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend staying here. Perfect for couples and honeymooners!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeanniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pairclodge, Owner at Pairc Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hi Ladies from Fort Worth

Thank you so much for your recommendation - I am so pleased to hear that you had your best nights sleep listening to our Doolin waves. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope you will return to Pairc Lodge sometime in the future.

Best Regards to you and your friends

Rita
Pairc Lodge
B & B Accommodation
Doolin
Co. Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Second time we have stayed at the Pairc Lodge and would highly recommend it to all travelers. You are close to everything, pubs, restaurants, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and much more. Rita can answer all you questions and is a wonderful host. The rooms are nice and very clean, plenty of food for breakfast also. When in Doolin stay at the Pairc Lodge. Thanks again Rita for a wonderful stay. Your son has grown up since our last visit.
Bill & Beth USA

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwetzelymca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pairclodge, Owner at Pairc Lodge B & B, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hi Bill & Beth

Thank you so much for your return visit and your high recommendation - it was lovely to have you back in Pairc Lodge again and it was a pleasure to help with your plans - you made it easy as you had so many interests. Stephen says hello.

Regards to all

Rita
Pairc Lodge
B & B Accommodation
Doolin
Co.Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Wished we had longer as were so welcomed to this delightful home, so clean and comfortable. Bedroom looking out over garden to the cliffs. Rita is all one could wish for as a host, nothing too much trouble, she even did our washing! Afternoon tea on arrival or when you returned from an exhausting day walking or whatever. I can recommend this B&B to all. Hoping to return before too long. Elizabeth and Colin.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.0 mi away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#28 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#11 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
O'Learys Lodge B&B
O'Learys Lodge B&B
#32 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pairc Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pairc Lodge B & B

Property: Pairc Lodge B & B
Address: Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pairc Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing