We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice B&B with a very personal touch”
Review of La Grande Maison

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lesches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Grande Maison
Ranked #1 of 1 Lesches B&B and Inns
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice B&B with a very personal touch”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beginning of october we 'occupied' with our family (7 adults and 4 children between 3 and 7 years old) the whole B&B (4 rooms). We had a very pleasant stay, thanks to the kind help of Beatrice, the lady of the house. She helped us with all kind of questions, and sent us even the books we forgot.

The rooms are spacious, bathroom is modern, and everything is kept very clean. The garden is very nice, our children enjoyed it a lot. And the breakfast is delicious!

The location is very near to Disney, and 40 minutes away from Paris, so we discovered both during the weekend.

We highly recommand this B&B!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lieseningo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It is a b&b but I would say the service I received from the owner-Beatrice was excellent and nothing for me to complain about. She provides everything that what you could ask for when you are at a foreign place.

I had a room facing the garden and the view was great. Beatrice has a big garden, planted with trees and flowers and they were blooming during my stay so that was perfect. The room was cozy and modern with open toilet (shower room it has a glass door)concept so it would be better for couple to stay without much awkwardness. The facilities were great and clean. It is only a pity that you may not get your wifi signal once you close the door of your room.

In terms of location, it is about 45 minutes drive from Paris to La Grande Maison but it is only 10 minutes away from this B&B to Disneyland by bus. So if you would like to visit Disneyland, this B&B will be a very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor_Meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Our host is very friendly. She both eloquent in French and English with a British accent. The view is beautiful and it's a
10 to 15 min Bus ride to Disneyland Paris. My wife and I enjoy there! The breakfast include freshly baked bread !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We just came back from a 3 night stay at La Grande Maison. Our family (My husband, 6 year old son, 2 grandmothers and myself) had a wonderful stay. Our son loved running around in the spacious garden and playing on the trampoline. We all felt so welcomed by the owners, Beatrice and Terry, and gave helpful tips throughout our stay. Beatrice's breakfast breads and crepes were delicious. Convenient location to Disneyland and Val D'Europe. Great value and highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LABTraveler4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The hosts are nice and speak English very well. The room was with a personal touch and clean. The whole family (2 adults and 2 kids age 6 and 9) loved the home made breakfast. They have a family room at the B&B. Disneyland is a 5 min drive away. They have 2 friendly dogs. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over the new year period. We drove down from Belgium as part of a driving holiday (we are from Lancashire uk). Le Grande Maison is ideally located for access to Disney and the train route to Paris centre but a car is essential for commuting to and fro.

Beatrice and her husband are wonderful hosts, they both speak English and cannot do enough to help. The rooms are extremely spacious and decorated in a chic french - country style. Breakfast is fantastic! Beatrice bakes homemade muffins and there is cereal, fruit, bread and crossaints to choose from.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend Le Grande Maison to our family and friends. Many thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowyandfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have been in "La Grande Maison" for the second time, last August. We love this B&B. It is the best we have been.
Madame Beatrice is kind, nice. You feel at home with her. She bakes every morning a different cake for breakfast. But, above all, she welcomes you with a wonderful smile every morning.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, with many teddy-bears. Our five-year-old daughter was enthusiastic of sleeping every night with a different teddy bear!
For a vacation in Disneyland, this is the best accommodation you can have, definitely.
Only remark: you need to have a car since the bus service is not good enough for a vacation at Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_chiorboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesches
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
3.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,003 reviews
6.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.8 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Maison

Property: La Grande Maison
Address: 34 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 77450 Lesches, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Lesches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lesches
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
geo requested ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing