We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation with fabulous breakfast!”

Windmill Court Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windmill Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Ogden B&B and Inns
Morecambe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great accommodation with fabulous breakfast!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here as a family group on B&B & were allocated a lovely cottage with great views over the Yorkshire countryside. The cottage was large & well equipped, with two good bedrooms, a lovely large bathroom with fabulous bath & shower & also a separate downstairs shower room. Nicely furnished rooms with interesting artwork on the walls! One of the highlights to the short overnight trip was the wonderful cooked breakfast, & also a great fresh fruit salad, besides the usual, cereal & toast, served up in a pleasant breakfast room with attentive friendly staff & lots of magazines & newspapers to browse over. Overall a great find & amazing value too. Would definitely go back if looking for a quiet comfortable hotel in the Halifax area.

Room Tip: If staying as a family group the cottage is just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueArtFoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here on B B basis but was given a cottage as there was a party in the main bulding and our host thought it would be quieter, So cannot comment on B B rooms but the cottage was outstanding. well appointed rooms, large TV, well equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and two bedrooms. All tastefully and comfortably furnished. Breakfast was very good though, as it is cooked fresh , you may have to wait a little if the hotel is full. No problem as the room is comfortable with plenty of newspapers. If you are from outside West Yorkshire and want to visit Haworth, Halifax or the moors then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Cottages are superb for self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redoubtwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2011

on arrival recieved a most warm greeting and a welcome cup of tea + home made scone !
Not the usual "genetic ", "all the same rooms " hotel here, but small family run, very long established, [ 40 + years ] but hands on propietors who actually care ! Each individual room is different, en - suite, but really comfortable and immacculately CLEAN ! The full English breakfast was perfectly cooked and presented by the owner herself !!!! I think it worthwhile making a detour to visit and stay in this beautiful hotel in a magnificent , quiet , part of Northern England. There were even phesants wandering around at the back of the hotel [ which overlooks a pine forest ] as we reluctantly departed . I could not believe that such value stiil existed the inclusive bill was £ 50 for the double !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If the hotel is full [ there are only 7 rooms ] you may ask for one of the 4 * cottages which they l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willburnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have just had my son's 21st birthday party at this hotel, as we have family who live away, many of them stayed at the hotel. When 4 of the party booked in for their rooms they found they had been located to the cottages, which when they entered them they couldn't believe it, they were really clean and comfortable and certainly more than they expected for a nights stay. The rest of the party were put in rooms in the hotel which were all individually decorated and there wasn't one complaint amongst them. The party went without a hitch at all and everybody there commented on what a great night we had and how lovely the food was. We hadn't been to the hotel before, we only booked it as a venue because it was near to where we lived, but we are glad we did. We were invited to join our family for breakfast the next morning which again was excellent. Great food and great service. We will certainly use the venue again if the need arises.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We have just returned home after spending 2 weeks at one of the cottages. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable and very well serviced we had clean towels almost every day. Gillian the owner could not have been more helpful. We went to the hotel one night for a meal the food was excellent although it did lack atmosphere. The wildlife we saw from the cottage was wonderful especially the 3 owls in the wood. We would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiemetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Moon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed self catering in one of the cottages (which are actually very large) which would easily take 4 adults, our cottage had a twin room and a double room, a fantastic bathroom with claw foot bath, lounge/diner, kitchen, downstairs shower room, outside on the small balcony was a table and chairs. All in all a home from home experience have no qualms about staying again. The hotel/cottages are right on the doorstep of Ogden Nature Reserve, and the location is good for exploring West Yorkshire. Very good price will no doubt be back again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fruityslh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Stayed one night bed and breakfast. Room was a good size and clean. Next to main road but good soundproofing. Traditional English breakfast was very nice. Cozy hotel with personal service. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrumLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Windmill Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Court Hotel

Property: Windmill Court Hotel
Address: Ogden HX2 8YB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ogden
Hotel Class:4 star — Windmill Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Windmill Court Hotel Ogden, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing