We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a treat”

Fullerton Place Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Belsay
Attraction details
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Such a treat”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the August special hammam 2for £50 and then a 2nd treatment , massage and facial at £25 each so had over 2 hours of relaxation and pampering. Really loved the private hammam with lovely products. The staff are so very friendly and made us feel welcome. Wonderful surroundings, great facilities and treatments at sensible prices, we intend to return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Amazing”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I went there to relax and have a nice time and I loved it! I had a manicure with a friend and it was great, and the staff were fab, also the hot tub was nice and I recommend a mint tea! Thank you so much! xxx

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laramazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An 'anti-pampering' person well and truly converted!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine had been taken to Fullerton Place Spa as a present for hersel and was so impressed that she then bought vouchers for my 40th birthday saying that she thought I'd like it.

She knows how 'anti' pampering I have always been but I trust her judgement I (a little bit reluctantly) booked the double hammam signature indulgence ritual for me and my partner. It was totally amazing to be able to ease yourself into relaxation with someone you are so familiar with. I absolutely loved everything about it! Will definitely be making a return visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank foodyfreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rookhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a must!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

our 3rd visit here.been with family who loved it.this time went with my wife & had a wonderful afternoon in hot tub & then the Hammam.Amazing experience,fab surroundings,lovely staff...what a great start to the holiday.This is an outstanding place and this was our Christmas present (bit late/early)...what a great gift idea as Hammam is designed to be experienced as a couple.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank prydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spa Day”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My friend took me to Fullerton Place as a birthday treat. My two chosen treatments were lovely,very relaxing and the staff very friendly. The setting was beautiful especially with all the spring flowers in bloom.There was one disappointment - the package booked was supposed to include afternoon tea, we were even asked what kind of sandwiches we would like at the time of booking. However on the afternoon of the spa day we were given a cup of tea and a scone.Although the scone was lovely, one scone is not afternoon tea - not impressed !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella1Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fullerton Place Spa also viewed

 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Fullerton Place Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing