We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My daughters 21st celebration”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stapleford Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stapleford Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stapleford
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My daughters 21st celebration”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Every thing looked lovely, all the staff VERY helpful....
BUT our room had cobwebs, a bad water stain on the wall near one of the windows and in between the bath and the fitting - a large gap, where you could see the bareness of the wall behind. Just a little disappointed.
Food Great, service excellent.... Room poor. SORRY

Room Tip: don't have room lake view - needs attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mim620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    232
    130
    67
    38
See reviews for
180
392
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed a night away at this hotel - the grounds, hotel and rooms were all gorgeous. The attention to detail was brilliant as was the service received. We had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely - a perfect night away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuHinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

What can I say!? We took my husbands’ Nana and Cousin to Stapleford Park for "something special" over Easter and it did not disappoint!

The staff were attentive, the building is so impressive (if not a little daunting!) the gardens are beautiful and the afternoon tea was out of this world!

We arrived a little too early for the afternoon tea so we had a wander around the gardens, played chess and croquet on the lawn and sat in the sun for a while.
The afternoon tea was great - fresh and yummy, which lots and lots of cakes!

The only thing to mention is that we sat on a long sofa in the window, with another group on the long sofa opposite us - they were quite loud so we found ourselves talking louder to be heard over them, which could have been awkward as the whole room was quite quiet! Next time I will ask to be sat on a table or a more private sofa!

Great place for couples and families - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foreverangel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful place, afternoon tea was lovely but three of us were sat on a long sofa which made it difficult to talk to each other side by side. We also had a couple opposite us in close proximity who could easily hear everything we were saying which made it extremely awkward. Would have been much nicer to sit round a table facing each other. I would go back but would ask to be sat opposite each other.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesM811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Wow something out of a movie where do I start the service was five star* plus the food was something out of this world sensational the chocolates on the pillow the marble bathrooms with robes ready for you to spa not a speck of dust in sight my sister n I are blown away once in a life time opportunity if you get the chance DO IT youl never look back !!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charliebaby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We recently went to Stapleford Park for Afternoon Tea to celebrate my Daughter's 21st Birthday. I had booked afternoon Tea weeks in advance for 10 people 1 of which for me had to be Gluten Free. The service was appalling. We had booked for 2.30 as we had a long drive back. There was another event on and we did not get our tea until after 4l! The hotel gave us a "free" glass of champagne which was an offered to all guests who had afternoon tea in March! Lovely sandwiches and cakes were on the table but no tea for another 20 minutes with one of our guests not getting hers at all. Gluten Free afternoon tea consisted of scones and sandwiches but the three cakes were Marks and Spencer's Rocky Road, a Mrs Crimbles Bakewell slice and a horrible sharp gingerloaf. A creme brulee presumably ok for me was left with the others so I did not get that either. Later I suggested by email that a hotel such as theirs could maybe do better. No reply for weeks until I phoned. Finally the manager emailed back, insisting that all cakes are made in-house! Not on this occasion!! They then lost our coats which made us later still. A beautiful Hotel but we certainly will not go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjolein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Must say our experience is very much echoed in the other reviews, stunning location, house and grounds amazing and whilst everyone was lovely, the service was disjointed and slow, no one really seemed to know what they were doing. This culminated in the cabbage arriving after we had finished the main course (which was stunning along with the starter), the abashed waiter said it would be removed from the bill and then extended to offering us a free dessert wine.
I however had to point this out to the receptionist as it all remained on the £480 bill for dinner bed and breakfast.
Could be perfect with attention to service but must say given the price of the night, I think we will return to Hambleton Hall next time, the service is much better.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crock69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stapleford
5.2 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
22.0 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
8.6 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
18.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stapleford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stapleford Park

Property: Stapleford Park
Address: | Near Melton Mowbray, Stapleford LE14 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Stapleford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stapleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stapleford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 500 acres, Stapleford Park offers a wide variety of country pursuits and leisure activities including shooting, riding and falconry. And after a day in the fresh country air, our house guests and members always look forward to a delicious, freshly prepared evening meal in one of our dining rooms and a night cap in the library. Our luxurious bedrooms, all individually designed, guarantee a good night’s sleep in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stapleford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stapleford Park Hotel Stapleford
Stapleford Park Melton Mowbray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing