We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Lang Co(Cu Du)
US$580
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Lang Co(Phu Loc)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
354
189
68
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
189
68
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsana mandara hueoutdoor showershuttle buspool villapool barseafooddeluxe roomlocal villagesea viewbeach resortfive starbuffet breakfastshuttle servicehuge bathroomturn down servicerestaurant staffroll top bath
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at the Ana Mandara between 10 march and 22 March 2014. Staff very attentive and unlike a few other posts on tripadvisor there was no problems with language. Early spa deals (2 for 1) excellent. Food in the restaurant a little pricey compared to places outside and in Hue but food good and a great choice for breakfast.Hotel grounds and beach fantastic. Overall a wonderful stay here although in hindsight should have really booked for two weeks later for more sunshine.
If you stay here take the time to walk to the local village and surrounding area. People very friendly and the kids all shout 'Hello'. Shout back 'Xin cho' and see their faces light up.
Local eateries good and cheap . Bottle of Beer ( Huda) around 35 pence. Went to a little local place a couple of times in town and had two meals with drinks for £2. Beach restaurant next to hotel also good with very fresh seafood.
If you need a taxi ask at reception to call one but say to them not the hotel car! Taxi will be on the meter and the average cost into Hue is around 210,000 Dong or £6.
Great country, lovely smiley people. Am I going back . Just try and stop me!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a beach villa which was huge & luxurious the outdoor waterfall shower was amazing and views to die for Pool amazing lots of sun loungers & towels , food was great in all restaurants a little expensive but great ( the beach shacks up the beach served amazing fresh seafood for a fraction of the price great cheap beer as well funny ordering the food as her English was as good as my Vietnamese ) my only moan would be they did not have enough wine always ran out !! The tours were excellent with personal butler service !!! I would defiantly return

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lifesabeach108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is the the second time I visited. I rated less this time as i noticed a slight difference from the last visit.
Good - Rooms excellent as always. Breakfast amazing! Snooker table, spa and gym brilliant.
Bad - Vegetarian options limited. Last time the chef made veg spring rolls, this time there was only a few things i could eat...Which resulted in eating the same food for lunch and dinner for 4 days.
One member of staff was irritating, he kept asking if we had booked an airport transfer. In the end after all the pestering we booked with someone else. Also on the day we checked out, the same man forgot to add our lunch bill and we ended up giving the driver cash to take back to the hotel, cash that we needed which we could have paid on card.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The airport taxi cost around 400,000 dong and make sure you keep your luggage ticket with you when leaving the airport as they check the ticket with your suitcase. Not sure why as I would not want to take anyone else suitcase!!!!
On arrival you receive a hot ginger drink and a refreshing towel that smells of lemongrass.
The hotel offer a free shuttle bus into town which was about 20 mins away. The times were 10am and 3.40pm into town and the returning shuttles were 4.20pm and 8.30pm. I think they could put a couple of more shuttles on throughout the day and night.
The rooms are very spacious and have a massive shower and a free standing bath. There is a turn down service every night and put little cakes in your room.
The breakfast has a selection of fruit, pastries, fresh omelettes, toast etc.
We had dinner in both restaurants and the food was delicious.
They offer free wi-fi all around the hotel and also have two computers to use in the lobby.
The gym is very little with only two treadmills, one cross trainer and one bike. It really needs updating and more cardio/weights.
The hotel also offer free bikes to use but I didn't bother as the traffic is mad in Vietnam!!!
We would also like to thank Ly for being so friendly on our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butt0n14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been extremely pleased with my stay at Ana Mandara, I had some concerns after the damage caused by last years typhoon but there was no need to worry. We stayed in a beach villa which was lovely, with nice outdoor shower and terrace. The spa was good and very affordable,the gym was pretty good compared to many and they offer free tai chi every morning. Breakfast is very good, the only bad thing is the bread but good bread is extremely hard to find in Asia anyway. I work in travel and would agree that perhaps some of the facade is looking a little tired but I would definitely say that this hotel sits nicely in the 4*+ category and will not hesitate to recommend it as a great beach option in the hue area.ps there is a lovely local fish restaurant on the beach 50 metres from the hotel called Quan SEN, lovely owner great food and cheap beer around 60p a bottle HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vixster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews