We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
349
186
67
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
186
67
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsana mandara hueoutdoor showershuttle buspool villapool barseafooddeluxe roomlocal villagesea viewbeach resortfive starbuffet breakfastshuttle servicehuge bathroomturn down servicerestaurant staffroll top bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just come back from 10 nights at the Ana Mandara and could not fault it. The beds are huge and so comfy with luxorious pillows which makes you want to stay in bed and view the sea from your large patio doors. The bathroom was well equipped with double shower, roll top bath and plenty of storage space for toiletries.
The food, although more expensive than other places was lovely but the tax and service charge take the price too high.
Breakfast is varied and changes daily with plenty of choice of traditional Vietnamese, english or continental.
Lovely pool area and gardens with plenty of beds and towels either by the pool or on the beach.
Staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Tran Tonny in reception who helped us with trips - worth talking to him before looking elsewhere!! Motorbike tour and perfume river is a must and well worth the cost.
The beach shacks are superb and the first one does the most fantastic powder flask shrimp, barbequed shrimp, barbequed squid, in fact all the food we ate there was fantastic and well worth the small amount of money charged. The owners cannot do enough for you and make you very welcome any time of the day or night
All in all a fantastic trip and will go back soon!!
The only downside is the hotel is quite a distant from Hue however the hotel do offer a bus service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here & once again we could not fault it. We stayed in a beach villa a hop, skip & a jump to the sea. The beach villas are spacious with a fantastic open air shower, the most huge comfortable beds and the room was extremely clean. The staff all remembered us & our names & we had a wonderful welcome. All the staff are warm, friendly & very helpful. A visit to the spa is a must, fantastic range of treatments & all reasonably priced. A good choice for breakfast & plentiful. We ate in the restaurant in the evenings & also at the beach restaurants which served fresh sea food & was extremely tasty, with no upset stomachs, these are well worth going to. The hotel meals were delicious & we thought reasonably priced & very good service. The hotel did suffer some damage from last years typhoon to the pool villa walls & the wall between the beach & the beach villas but only to one side of the hotel, the staff are working hard to sort this out. We did stay in a beach villa to that side of the hotel but it did not affect us at all, in fact we asked to stay on that side. The damage is now minimal & nothing to worry about & will in no way spoil a holiday. If you want peace & relaxation this is the hotel to visit, the other guests who we got chatting to all thought the same that it really is a wonderful place to stay. We would highly recommend this hotel......thank you to all the staff for another memorable holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ourdowntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have just come back from 10 days at this amazing hotel. The hotel the staff, and the amenities were fantastic. We had a garden room which was immaculate, beds were turned down everynight and the breakfast was terriffic there was an amazing choice of food and the egg station prepared every sort of egg dish. The staff were so welcoming and friendly nothing was too much trouble. I cannot wait to go back not just to the hotel but to Vietnam.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sue186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was a lovely hotel. It is very quiet at night with not a lot going on but you can get the shuttle bus into Hue where there are bars shops and restaurants Drinks in the hotel are expensive but there are a few shacks just outside the hotel and cans of beer are about 33pence per can. We also ate at the first shack to the right on the beach and she cooked lovely Vietnamese food. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our last night and the food was absolutely gorgeous.....fantastic

Room Tip: We had two very large single beds and the rooms are huge with a fantastic bathroo.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pittydmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here (family of four, kids aged 7 and 10) in a pool villa.

Our villa was beautiful! Huge, lofty, spacious interior, a really cool inside / outside bathroom with a kind of outdoor garden shower in a small walled courtyard. Being a pool villa we had our own private infinity pool just outside from which you can step right on to the beach. Be aware that the pool villas are right at the end of the complex which means you are right by the local fishermen at that part of the beach - not a problem for us but you won't have complete privacy if you want to sit out on the pool deck. There was a separate double-bedroom unit next to the pool where the children slept. Again parents with younger children might not be comfortable with this. We were OK with it, but only just.

Elsewhere in the hotel there were two restaurants, a large shared pool again just back from the beach, and a games area (pool table). The reception area looks great as well.

There were some negative points about staying here. Regarding the hotel itself, there were a few maintenance issues in the villa when we arrived. About half the bulbs weren't working in the lamps, there were no mats to wipe feet when coming in from the beach so sand got everywhere, etc. These were quickly fixed when we asked. However the problem seemed more general - e.g. one of the underwater lamps in the main pool was broken, and the lamp unit was lying on the bottom of the pool underwater with a wire trailing into the lamp housing. We also found the service in the restaurants very slow (it could take 15 minutes to get a drink and longer for food) and elsewhere it was also slow (we waited over 20 minutes after asking for some pool towels, once they had run out). The food was good though.

The other thing you have to know is that the hotel is in the middle of relative nowhere. If you want to go anywhere, you need a taxi (or take the hotel shuttle to Hue) which is 20 minutes. At the hotel, you can walk along the beach (a couple of hundred metres to some excellent seafood restaurants) but the surrounding area itself seems very poor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyRCBHBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews