We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back Again!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

2ND Time here, and as before wasn't dissapointed, room very large room( number 62 as before) clean and airy. Breakfast excellant as always, we had no probs with this Premier Inn, so much so, have booked for Dec again to stay visit while we visit family...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornflower187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    274
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
243
366
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

At reception I was given a bill for £231, considerably more than my online booked price of £189.30. When I pointed out the error, Craig amended it to the correct price, and said it happens when a room has to be changed by the hotel. The Premier Inn computer system wrongly takes it as a new booking, and increases the price. CARE - always check your bill carefully.
TIP TO AVOID ACCIDENTS - You have to ask at Reception if you want a rubber bath mat. They are not provided in Premier Inn rooms, where baths have only a small non-slip surface.
Rooms in this hotel are spread out along a hundred metre corridor. My double room had just one hard chair - if two guests are in the room, are they expected to fight for it?! A small table 51" x 24" instead of the usual longer worktop.
Very dim lighting, company policy is energy saving bulbs hidden behind thick diffusers. The Aslotel electric kettle had a design fault that allowed steam to infiltrate the handle, making it very hot, but it was sparkling clean.
A rubbish TV remote controller, the non-digital type, which gave no access to subtitles, programme guide, or red button services. The television set was mounted very high up.
Breakfast service was very slow.
There were automatic doors in the reception area, which made it easy to navigate carrying luggage.
I usually enjoy staying at Premier Inns, but I shall not stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radartrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Apologies for the charging error on checking in, this issue has been noted by the hotel management. Thank you also for your comments regarding your room layout, I have sent you a direct message, on receipt of your details we will investigate all incidents further.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed overnight on 4th July as a business stopover. This was certainly one of the 'poorer' Premier Inns and needs updating. Reception staff were friendly, room was tired and a little dusty, no air conditioning although there was a thermostat on the wall?? although it wasn't overly hot that night the room was VERY stuffy and couldn't sleep with the window open because of the traffic noise. The bed was also extremely uncomfortable and I felt every spring, pillows were lumpy, so guess what, not much sleep. The TV was a very old portable and the picture quality was poor. Despite complaining in the morning I was not offered a refund.
We has a lovely breakfast in the attached restaurant, but the evening meal left a lot to be desired. Would be unlikely to stay again or recommend unfortunatly, since I quite like this chain. I notice that a new Premier is due to open a few miles up the road...maybe it will replace this tired one??

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Only went for lunch, after a slow start had very good service from Shaz, who did mention breakfast, choice is good.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnReid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had to visit Lincoln for a University open day and my family and I decided to stay here. I wasn't expecting much due to the relatively low price but was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were comfortable and very clean with a very nice bathroom. It was snowing outside but the room temperature was perfect.

Staff made us feel very welcome from the first instance, taking an interest in our visit.

We had the breakfast in the morning which is in a separate building to the rooms and is very big. The breakfast was really nice and for a very cheap price you can have a continental breakfast (cereals, yoghurts, croissants, toast etc) as well as a full english breakfast which is very nice! Also freshly brewed coffee.

Overall a very good service and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here on business and ate in the Table Table resturant. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. the staff were friendly in both reception and returaunt. Will efinately stay here again.I couldn't get the special offer price but paid £69 which is a little expensive for the Premier Inn experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

only stayed over 1 night but could not fault it. Situated about 1 mile from town centre up quite a steep hill so not for anyone with walking difficulties. The inn is attatched to the table/table restaurant who servr good quality food at a reasonable price, ie sunday lunch 3 courses for £12-99, the only downside is that it is very family oriented so lots of children dine here so be prepared for a bit of noise , but the food and eat all you can breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet and look over open fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
706 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,688 reviews
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing