We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our first visit to this Premier Inn in Canwick, Lincoln, and was easy to find, in a good location and not far from the City of Lincoln. The hotel staff were polite, and even thou we got there early, we could not check-in till after 2pm. We went across to the restaurant on site, and got ourselves a drink, and somewhere to sit, after a long drive up. The room was very clean and tidy, and the views from the window showed just how close you was to the busy road, but also how quiet it was, and has a very good-sized car park. he staff were very friendly, with information as to how to get to town if you wanted to leave your car on site, and the local bus and taxi information. The restaurant onsite, 'The Mill Lodge' served brilliant food, and even though you may have to wait a few minutes longer on busy days and nights, the food was excellent, and was well cooked to your liking and served with respect, with the staff popping by every few minutes, asking if everything was to your liking. We had various waiters over the period we was there, and got on well with the staff there who were polite and friendly and would help if anything was wrong. I would thoroughly recommend another visit to this hotel/restaurant, and will definitely be going back in the new year.

Room Tip: rooms were quiet and can not hear the neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Premier Inn is a budget chain and budget it is, but nice with it. The rooms were very clean and modern with everything we needed for a short, one night stay. The room was very hot though so we opened the window on arrival. We left our car parked at the front of the car park under the trees at 1.30pm on the Sat and went off to our friend's wedding on a coach.
When we arrived back at 1.30am on Sunday, the room was still hot! It meant for a bit of an uncomfortable night, but nothing major. Would have appreciated a fan or something though.
Then we skipped a visit to the breakfast restaurant adjacent as we weren't quite ready for eating and because it seemed expensive, so we went to the car.
OMG!!!!!! was our initial reaction. The whole of the front of the car was COVERED in the most amount of bird muck I gave ever seen. It looked like a flock of seagulls had had a fight on the bonnet!!! We tried, largely in vain to remove the splats from the windscreen in order to be able to see to drive but it didn't make much of an impression. Praying for torrential rain, we set off back to Leeds. However, when the pressure washer was levelled at it upon our return, we found to our dismay that our previously beautiful, spotless bonnet was covered in acid rippled blemishes where the bird muck had eaten into the paintwork :(
A most upsetting end to what had been a great weekend away. The hotel has been informed and I sincerely hope they stop allowing guests to park under the trees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwertymnbvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here Saturday 22nd June for one night. Booked 3 rooms for a family birthday celebration. Our room was average. We always use Premier Inn for our nights away because of the value comfort and cleanliness. This was very clean no problems there, but the bed was small. We have never had a small bed in a Premier Inn they are usually king size and very comfortable. The pillows were good the usual choice for firmness but the mattress was also not comfy. The room was hot and the window as usual only opened to a small gap. There was a fan which we used but along with the old fashioned television it looked like an afterthought. It was the first time we have been disappointed with a Premier Inn, it would not stop us choosing a Premier Inn in the future though it just seems this is not as updated as some. We certainly did not get a great nights sleep at this Premier Inn. Overall just average. However on an up note, the restaurant next door served up 5 meals which were brilliant, the steaks cooked to perfection and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrtle532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here last year with my partner, came back this year with her son and his girlfriend.
Nice lager clean quiet room, plenty of towels, reasonable comply bed.
T V old one not flat screen. Ok picture,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for one night when we needed to attend a funeral. The hotel is just down the road from the crematorium, so very handy

Our room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfy. The room overlooked the back car park - it wasn't noisy at all. The staff were most helpful and friendly.
We would have no hesitation is booking this venue again if we ever needed to be in Lincoln again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby-Babble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here as a good friend was getting married 5 miles down the road. It was typical of this type of accommodation, clean, slightly basic but very comfortable. My only criticism was the shower. You wait for the water to hit you. Not good as I love a good shower.
Bed comfortable, TV slightly old and small, but we weren't there to watch TV.
Breakfast next door was good too. Very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatFind_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The room itself was good, the staff friendly and helpful as usual, but the traffic noise was abysmal at 4am, so much so that I sat up in the chair and played games on my iPad until it got light. I complained at reception and, true to their word, they gave me a full refund without hesitation.

But they were aware of the problem with four rooms overlooking the busy unrestricted main road and were awaiting the installation of triple glazing.

Knowing there was a problem why allocate the room to people with normal hearing? -particularly as not all the other rooms had been allocated! I was advised to ask for a quiet room away from the road if I stay there again. It would have been better customer service if the problem had been obviated by not allocating those rooms in the first place,

BEWARE,( but I would not hesitate to stay there again if they can guarantee a room more than 50 feet from a main road.)

Room Tip: Insist on a room which does not overlook the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
751 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing