We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hillcrest(Lincoln)
US$153
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$125
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
554
318
80
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
554
318
80
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantcity centrerestaurant next doorplenty of parkingmeal dealcar parkbuilding workair conditioningbusy roadgood nights sleepshort drivemain roadvisiting familytable tablequiet locationexcellent stayno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed with friends on a short break. The hotel staff were very friendly and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble in terms if assistance during our stay.

I was also pleased to note that the staff had some good local knowledge. The adjoining bar was equal to the hotel offering good service, clean and tidy. Breakfast was up to the usual standard with non resident locals frequenting as much as guests.

Overall and welcome visit and wil be back again soon/

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhickerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have visited this premier inn several times now and the most recent stay was over valentines weekend (visiting for a friends 40th birthday party rather than a special valentines occasion). By the time we got to Lincoln we had been travelling for 6 hours and were both feeling rather tired and grumpy, but we were met in reception by a friendly smiling receptionist (as always) who signed us in and directed us to our room.

Our room was exactly as expected....clean, spacious, well presented for the money we were paying. The beds are always comfortable and you have a choice of hard of soft pillows in your room. A little disappointing that the towel rails (that were also heated) seem to have disappeared as this doesn't leave anywhere to hang your towels. Apart from this the rooms perfectly comfortable for the price you pay.

We were planning on arriving a lot earlier and going into town for dinner but we asked if there was any spare tables for dinner as we were later than expected, they managed to fit us in at 9pm. Our waiter was very welcoming and very friendly without being too familiar. We had a sharing platter with additional buffalo wings for starters and it was very decent, the buffalo wings especially were a little bit sweet and spicy and they hit the spot well; a little bit of zing without burning your lips off. For mains my wife had Caesar salad and I had Chilli con carne. The salad was fresh and crispy and the Chilli was hot and slightly spicy, overall the food was good hearty fair....never setting off fireworks in your mouth but all of it made you think "Mmmmm, yum!"....and this was all done for a very reasonable price for the quality of food served.

My favourite part of any premier inn stay is the breakfast (at an additional cost).....an "all you can eat" affair starting with a buffet of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, toast, fresh fruit juices, coffee and several types of tea. THEN you have the cooked breakfast.......you order at your table, whatever you ant from the hot breakfast menu, as many things as you want, and if you finish that and you're still hungry you can order more hot breakfast, it's all you can eat on the hot breakfast as well. This in itself for £8.95 is pretty impressive, but what is more impressive is that the hot breakfast is all good quality produce....no cheap alternative to counter the quantity, really good.

In summary, as ever, we left well rested and well fed and I think their consistency of quality in all areas serves them well. This is not high end accommodation or dining but it is certainly not lo end either and I think what premier inn offers for the money it charges is great value for money.

Room Tip: A room closer to reception will serve people well as the further away from reception you are the closer you are to the main road and this can be a little noisy from quite early in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportybfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean Room. Great amenities - lovely bar and restaurant opposite. Good value for money . Friendly staff. What more can I say? We were visiting relatives and will definitely stay here again, the food menu was really good and a large selection of wines and ales available.





  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anntywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Every aspect of the Premier Inn was very good, comfort, cleanliness and quality. We slept extremely well in the comfortable bed. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The choice of items for breakfast was great and decent coffee!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As a family of 4 we stayed here to attend a charity fund raising event earlier this month. I booked it well in advance and got a great price of less than £30 for the night. Staff are very friendly, the young guy who served us breakfast was great. Quality and value of the breakfast was brilliant, much better than some of the high end chain hotel I stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarrenJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews