We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights here whilst catching up with friends in the area. It is in a lovely quiet location and our room looked out over the fields which was particularly pleasing. The staff are gems; really friendly and helped in every way they could. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAT97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    265
    70
    21
    6
See reviews for
233
349
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good Premier Inn.
Rooms good, comfy bed and fluffy towels and friendly service.
Good Table to Table restaurant next door and good prices on drinks and food.
A little out of town, we walk down to the high street and had a taxi back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed with friends on a short break. The hotel staff were very friendly and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble in terms if assistance during our stay.

I was also pleased to note that the staff had some good local knowledge. The adjoining bar was equal to the hotel offering good service, clean and tidy. Breakfast was up to the usual standard with non resident locals frequenting as much as guests.

Overall and welcome visit and wil be back again soon/

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhickerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have visited this premier inn several times now and the most recent stay was over valentines weekend (visiting for a friends 40th birthday party rather than a special valentines occasion). By the time we got to Lincoln we had been travelling for 6 hours and were both feeling rather tired and grumpy, but we were met in reception by a friendly smiling receptionist (as always) who signed us in and directed us to our room.

Our room was exactly as expected....clean, spacious, well presented for the money we were paying. The beds are always comfortable and you have a choice of hard of soft pillows in your room. A little disappointing that the towel rails (that were also heated) seem to have disappeared as this doesn't leave anywhere to hang your towels. Apart from this the rooms perfectly comfortable for the price you pay.

We were planning on arriving a lot earlier and going into town for dinner but we asked if there was any spare tables for dinner as we were later than expected, they managed to fit us in at 9pm. Our waiter was very welcoming and very friendly without being too familiar. We had a sharing platter with additional buffalo wings for starters and it was very decent, the buffalo wings especially were a little bit sweet and spicy and they hit the spot well; a little bit of zing without burning your lips off. For mains my wife had Caesar salad and I had Chilli con carne. The salad was fresh and crispy and the Chilli was hot and slightly spicy, overall the food was good hearty fair....never setting off fireworks in your mouth but all of it made you think "Mmmmm, yum!"....and this was all done for a very reasonable price for the quality of food served.

My favourite part of any premier inn stay is the breakfast (at an additional cost).....an "all you can eat" affair starting with a buffet of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, toast, fresh fruit juices, coffee and several types of tea. THEN you have the cooked breakfast.......you order at your table, whatever you ant from the hot breakfast menu, as many things as you want, and if you finish that and you're still hungry you can order more hot breakfast, it's all you can eat on the hot breakfast as well. This in itself for £8.95 is pretty impressive, but what is more impressive is that the hot breakfast is all good quality produce....no cheap alternative to counter the quantity, really good.

In summary, as ever, we left well rested and well fed and I think their consistency of quality in all areas serves them well. This is not high end accommodation or dining but it is certainly not lo end either and I think what premier inn offers for the money it charges is great value for money.

Room Tip: A room closer to reception will serve people well as the further away from reception you are the clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportybfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tywyn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean Room. Great amenities - lovely bar and restaurant opposite. Good value for money . Friendly staff. What more can I say? We were visiting relatives and will definitely stay here again, the food menu was really good and a large selection of wines and ales available.





  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anntywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Every aspect of the Premier Inn was very good, comfort, cleanliness and quality. We slept extremely well in the comfortable bed. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The choice of items for breakfast was great and decent coffee!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

As a family of 4 we stayed here to attend a charity fund raising event earlier this month. I booked it well in advance and got a great price of less than £30 for the night. Staff are very friendly, the young guy who served us breakfast was great. Quality and value of the breakfast was brilliant, much better than some of the high end chain hotel I stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrenJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing