We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to be faulted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing to be faulted”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The title says it all. Have stayed at Premier Inn's in the past. This one is up there with the best. Excellent friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. Would have no hesitation in staying here when in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    274
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
243
366
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A top Premier inn, excellent service, good food no complaints at all. Great nights sleep in a very clean and tidy room. Reception/front desk staff were very polite. an all round 5 out of 5 hotel, I hope I get to visit again in the future and I will be telling everyone I know to stay here.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was here on a Business trip and upon arrival I was told it hadn't be paid for which I wasn't happy about. It turned out that it was Premier Inn's fault as confirmation for payment was sent. Mistakes happen so wasn't too much of a problem

The room was nice, comfortable and clean, quiet and I had a good sleep. I do think for the money that air con should be provided.

I would happily stay here again

Room Tip: Be aware as building works are currently going on due to expansion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good facilities near town centre. There was work going on but this did not disturb us. Room was very warm would be better if lighter duvets could be supplied for warmer weather. Staff were mostly helpful


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent hotel, did not hear any noise, we were on the top floor. There was building work going on at the hotel but it did not inconvenience us at all.
Restaurant is excellent, we met up with friends there for dinner each evening and although on the Sunday it was Fathers' Day the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We did go in and book in advance which is advisable as they do get very busy. We did not have breakfast as we find it very expensive as we are very basic breakfast people.
Very friendly helpful staff in the hotel & restaurant, would fully recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here a few times on business. Usual Premier Inn standards but the building and rooms are looking a bit tired and in need of modernisation. They have just started building work to add further rooms so I hope they upgrade the others at the same time. The attached restaurant is similarly 'tired' and is very dark inside. I tend to stay at the new Lincoln City Centre Inn when possible now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed last night, there was a large group of us, staff were fantastic, very welcoming both at the premier inn and in the restaurant. Nice, clean and tidy rooms I've never yet been let down by a premier inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
705 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,687 reviews
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing