We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Lincoln”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Premier Inn was undergoing renovation at the time of the visit but this did not detract from the stay. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Breakfast and Evening Meals were plentiful and there was a good choice of food on offer. The website explained about the renovation and said the hotel was near a main road and could be noisy; as I said above this was not experienced during my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on either side were quiet at the time of my visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcaliburWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Have stayed here before 18 months ago, so knew what to expect. A decent standard but slightly older Premier Inn. Could use some refurbishment and the rooms were slightly stuffy as it was a fairly warm night when we stayed there as a family.

Great service in the hotel. Service in the attached restaurant was a bit slow at both dinner and breakfast. Got the feeling staff in the eatery were a bit disinterested - heard a couple of them gossiping round a corner discussing the hygiene of a couple of customers. (Not us(I hope!)).

However, I want to commend Joanne (I hope I've remembered her name correctly! If not it is the dark haired lady who was on duty on August Bank holiday Monday) from the desk staff in the Hotel. We were, through no fault of the hotel - always having to go ask for more bits and bobs (pillows, tea and coffee, glasses, reservations for eight people at the restaurant, directions to any late night shops....) Every single request was met with a smile and a can do attitude of "That's what I'm here for!". Good service should be acknowledged and rewarded and if this lady isn't already on the management track, someone at Whitbread needs to make sure she gets put on it.

There is building work at the hotel but it had zero impact on our ability to park, sleep or stay. I would echo the comments made by another reviewer and say that I hope once the new rooms are built, the current rooms are refurbished. There's nothing exactly wrong with them, just a bit old and tired in places, marks, dents, scratches... the like. Air con would be a welcome addition too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Lincoln or visiting the surrounding areas, such as Waddington etc.
The staff are very freindly and knowledgable and the hotel is situated in a great location. We have used this hotel on many occasion when visiting Lincoln and would without doubt stay there again in the near future. The Mill Lodge restaurant is very good and the food is lovely. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns and would not rate this among the best- constructed ones. The internal sound insulation was not good: because there was a large gap under the door, sound from the corridor entered the room. However, we did not experience noise from the road because windows had effective triple glazing. The room was rather warm as there is no air conditioning, and the bathroom fan was very noisy
Reception staff were excellent - helpful and efficient.
We did not find the building work a problem although it does reduce the car parking spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff very friendly, helpful and sincere. We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and asked if we could use their toilets to change into clothes we brought for a wedding. A staff member sorted out a room we could use as ours wasn't available yet, and offered to move the clothes we changed out of into our room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Be cautious, there is building work being undertaken at this location. Nothing mentioned on website. Work starts 8.00 each morning so no lying in. Additional care parking was blocked in at the back of the building, we were stuck for 20 mins trying to get workmen to move a lorry and vans. No duty manager (must have been day off), no help from Premier inn who have control of the car park. Do not park round the back!!!
*Premier inn either need to hand the car park over to the Construction site or be more positive about access/exit for their customers. Think seriously about staying here until the work is done.

Mill lodge food and service is excellent. A credit to the chain - top marks to Gregg

Room Tip: I have stayed in many premier inns and at this location before. This visit and the building site is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed overnight here before attending a wedding in Lincoln on the Sunday. We were a bit put out with all the building going on but it did not really effect us and only limited the parking space. .Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and our room was the usual standard for Premier Inn. We would have appreciated air conditioning as the room was very hot and the room fan provided was not really adequate. .We enjoyed our evening meal in Table Table with attentive waiter but I would have appreciated less lettuce and more dressing on my Caesar salad. Breakfast was a normal Premier Inn one and the usual problem with the toaster - slow and underdone - it's a pity no-one can solve this problem as it has been happening for years ever since we started using Premier Inns several years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 118LindaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
782 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
913 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe On The Hill
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel Lincolnshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing