We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and unforgetable!”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Fantistic Service. A place you would return for holiday! Every year i need to go back once at least.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgelim1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear reviewer

Warmest regards from Cocotinos Manado
Thank you for your the nice review. You one of our loyal customers, and we always look forward to your visit. Please come again and bring your friends to enjoy the beautiful reefs at our doorsteps.

With kind regards
Martinus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

Wonderfully cheerful staff and excellent service!

And what a pleasant surprise! They remembered my husband's proposal in 2010 and got us a cake to congratulate our wedding this year. It's a little beautiful thought that brought joy to us.

Thank you so much to each and every staff in Cocotinos for making our stay beautiful and memorable. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKathyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate that it was your repeat trip. It was our pleasure to remember your husband's proposal to you last year, here in Cocotinos, with a little something special. We are not expert in baking cakes and our signature cake is very simple. But we always try to do our best for our guests. Thank you for your support.

We look forward to seeing you and your partner again soon. May the loving Mandarin Fish near our resort bless you both!

Warmest regards from Manado!

Martinus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at Cocotinos for 17 night and we enjoyed every single day. Diving operation is excellent. All the staff is friendly and always gives the best for the guests convenience. You don't have to take care of your gear, you just go diving - and when you come back ther is a icecold towel handed to you as refreshment ! Food is excellent, During our long stay there was not one dish, that was a repeating. Spa is excellent - dont miss to get a full body massage ! We will return !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocotinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us for 17 days. We are glad that you liked the food, the resort and our dive centre. We always try to make the food interesting for our long stay guests and we are happy you appreciated our efforts. We also enjoyed your singing with the owner on guitar. You have a great voice. We very much look forward to having you again at Cocotinos Manado.

Warmest regards from Manado!

Martinus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Cocotinos may not be a five star resort but it delivers a five star service. The warmth, friendly and accomodating staffs truly make one feel special. They go out of their way to make you feel special, for eg preparing a candle light dinner by the waterfront and our favourite coconut pie which is not in the menu.

As for the dive crew, not only are they professional, these fun loving people make sure our diving trips are memorable and well looked after.

Kudos to a wonderful team @ Cocotinos!!

Colin & Rachel, Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

We like to say a big THANK YOU for your very good review of our resort. All our staff here in Cocotinos Manado and Odyssea Divers enjoyed looking after you and your partner in the resort or on the dive boat. It was great fun having you both. Since the two of you liked the coconut pie so much, we are now thinking of making it as a special for our guests. Diving is our main activity in Manado and we are proud to be able to make diving safe and enjoyable to all our guests.

Please come again and bring your friends along the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We visited Cocotinos in May and had an absolutely wonderful time. The resort was the first stop on our four week long vacation and we have to say that we were really spoiled by everyone at Cocotinos, one thing we missed on the rest of our travels.

Everything about our stay was perfect. Everyone was so friendly and you really felt like part of the Cocotinos family. The food was delicious and abundant. I was even lucky enough to get a cooking lesson on the local cuisine - mmm mmm good.

Diving was super and so was the dive team/ crew, who really took care of us. We had never been muck diving before and were able to see , with the expertise of our dive guide Welson, creatures we never even knew existed. We also improved our underwater photography skills with some very helpful pointers from James!

We enjoyed our stay so much and look forward to the next time we can visit. Martinus, Jackie, Welson, James, Virson, Yuni, Boy and Bonny - thank you so much for making our stay at Cocotinos so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed in Cocotinos Manado for the first time & encountered the best service in every way - from the dive center to the service staff at the resort.

Speaking to Martinus, the GM, and when he explained his service philosophy, I can see it in the way it transcends through all the staff. The grounds were well-kept, the rooms were well designed and most importantly, I left feeling like part of the Cocotinos family.

Food was good, and one night, we even had Balinese food (cooked courtesy of Martinus' wife). It's the small things that count in making you feel like a well looked-after guest and here, they do all the small things right. I like it so much I am going back again in Sept and can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glotraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Overall a fantastic experience. We are divers and underwater photographers and this place is exceptional. Dive guides are knowledgable, gear is taken care of at all times, there is an air gun for cleaning your camera housing with. All great.

Numerous house reefs near by and only 30minutes to bunaken and silken for wall diving. Being small there were instances I was diving with a private boat and guide.

The rooms are great. Large, semi outdoor bathroom, air con but no tv. There is Internet in the open air dining area. We had problems with access at times.

The resort is right on waters edge backing onto the town/village. There is a resident rooster at about 4.30am and you fo get the PA system of prayers also from the village. Unfortunately this was Aldo at 4.30am so if you're not used to it maybe a set if ear plugs. But everything else makes up for the overall experience.

And if you think this is one of those diving holidays where you might lose weight due to exercise, forget it here. The food is amazing. All substantial, varied and super fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
4.4 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
160 reviews
12.8 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Janji Laut Resort
Janji Laut Resort
#1 of 1 in Ranowangko
84 reviews
4.8 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#4 of 44 in Manado
185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range: £52 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cocotinos Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori
Cocotinos Manado Indonesia/Wori, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing