We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall great experience”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“An overall great experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were pleased with our stay at Cocotinos - the staff were most attentive, especially the dive centre staff who were very professional and friendly. Don't expect any white sandy beaches though. This resort is very much for people who want to go diving or snorkelling in the area. Good food but limited range for vegetarians.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YSL271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments which our staff appreciated, especially the ones on their professionalism. Regarding the limited range of vegetarian food, we have extended the choice of items on our menu to suit guests who prefer to eat a bit more healthily, which most people are doing nowadays. We look forward to seeing you again at Cocotinos. If you wish to visit a resort with good diving and a white sand beach, please try our other resort in Lombok. Just look us up on Tripadvisor: "Cocotinos Sekotong"

Regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    104
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
113
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Had a great expreience! Warm and attentive staffs. Great diving crews as well.
Staffs remembered our names, right from airport pickup. We are always greeted with smiles even the gardening staffs does that. Always welcome us back from dives with warm towels when weather is cold. And chilled towels when weather hot.
Attentive to every details, from our rooms, our meals to our diving expreience.
Thumbs up Mr Martinus, great place an great crews you had built!
We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antochaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We are so glad that you found our Resort and the diving so much to your liking. As you have commented on, the friendliness of our staff and the small things like the hot/cold towels at the end of your dives are what make us different from the other dive operators. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to having you visit us at Cocotinos again soon.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Had a great experience with Cocotinos. Every single staff of Cocotinos was very warm, friendly, attentive & helpful. Will come back soon. Good job guys & keep up the fantastic hospitality :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our resort and it was very much our pleasure to have you here. We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Kindest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.

Warm regards,

Martinus Wawanda.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I would recommend Cocotinos to anybody's looking to dive in indonesia. Cocotinos offers a first class dive resort and first class service, that is laid back uncomfortable. All the services run by local people that are not to stuff your formal. You'll find a staff happy energetic but not overbearing.

the rooms are cleancomfortable with neat little amenities like it a terarium in the shower. dining areas outdoor overlooking the ocean and pool.

The food was incredible, with the diversity between what you are used to in the US and local favorites. If you have a craving all you have to do is ask.

the dive shop is second to none in regard to get service there was 1 dive master for every 2 people. The dive masters and instructors are top notch and extremely friendly.

Overall, if I'm planning another trip to the area I would stay at Cocotinos again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johngates8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mr Gates,
Thank you so much for your review of our Cocotinos resort. It was very much appreciated by all of my staff especially our kitchen staff who also thank you for your kind remarks on the quality of the food. We always try to balance our menu with the usual comfort food items along with some of the local dishes which the more adventurous of our guests may want to try.
My dive staff also sends you their regards and hope that it will not be to long before you come to stay with us again

With warmest regards from all staff,crew & management of Cocotinos Manado

Martinus Wawanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

From our arrival at the airport, we were greeted by the friendly staffs of Cocotinos holding a special sign for my husband who is celebrating his birthday. The travel from the airport to the hotel took around 30mins. The scenery was a mixture of small neighborhoods, coconut trees, mountains and then some. We were surprised to notice that the roads were all paved which made the drive even more pleasurable.

The entire Cocotinos property has a cozy size. The room we stayed at, Waters's Edge, was FANTASTIC! It was clean, spacious, well-lighted (I like the fact that there"s plenty of natural light in the bathroom), and has an awesome view of the sunset. The room has a safe, a good-size container for drinking water, tv that catches 5-7 cable channels. You have the option of using the aircon or ceiling fan or both to ventilate the room. The bed was soooo comfortable-- made us sleep without any problem.

Anyone who goes to Cocotinos should dive or snorkel. The Odessey dive shop is equipped to help guests with their diving/snorkelling needs. Definitely a must activity. Tip: bring along your dive logbook and ask the DM to help you complete it after each dive. This way you get to track your dives while the info is still fresh from your DM's memory.

Room Tip: I feel the best room is Waters's Edge coz that's where we stayed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
many thanks for your review, the Cocotinos rooms were designed by the owner to be airy, spacious and comfortable, especially the bathrooms. As you found during your stay with us, my staff are naturally friendly and helpful and treat our guests the same way they would, if you were a friend staying in their own homes.
Our diving operation are probably one of the best around and all the small touches such as a hot towel after a dive, or ensuring your equipment is properly labelled makes for stress free diving and a relaxed and enjoyable stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards from all of us here at Cocotinos

Martinus Wawanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I had such a great time at this resort that I posted some pictures and totally raved about this resort on my blog. http://musingsofahopefulmum.blogspot.sg/.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you so much for your kind review and for mentioning us and posting photos on you blog. It is much appreciated by all of us here at Cocotinos. Please come and stay with us again soon

with warmest regards from all staff,crew & management of Cocotinos Manado

Martinus Wawanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

When I arrived at the resort I did not know what to expect. But when I arrived to when I left I was treated to some of the best service I had ever experienced. The people were friendly, helpful, courteous and above all else welcoming. It felt more like going to stay with friends than a resort. The rooms were excellent, well maintained and beautifully furnished.
The restaurant, which was right outside the room, provided very good food.
To go diving, just walk to the end of the pier connected to the restaurant and board the boat, where your diving gear has already been brought aboard for you, by the excellent staff from the diving center. The dive guides and instructors are friendly, highly competent and patient. Allowing you to have a stress free dive at your own pace.
I highly recommend Cocotinos.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reghu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your review of our Cocotinos Manado Resort. As you have experienced, both our resort staff and dive crew go out of their way to make our guests stay a memorable one, and that staying with us is more like staying at a friend’s home than at a hotel. We are so glad that you found, as most of our previous guests have, that staying with us is a stress free experience and a true holiday. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

With warmest regards from all staff,crew and management of Cocotinos Manado

Martinus Wawanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
4.4 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.8 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Property: Cocotinos Manado
Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocotinos Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori
Cocotinos Manado Indonesia/Wori, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing