We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everytime again!”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Everytime again!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had 3 very relaxed days! Diving was so much fun, the team was really nice and the hotel is a good choice to enjoy your holidays! Especially for divers is the hotel perfect because they go to beautiful dive sides. The Diving team is very pleasant and you can enjoy your dive trips!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pflaenzche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving us a great review after your 3 days stay in our resort. All the resort staff and dive staff are committed to give their best service possible so that every one of our guests will have a truly memorable holiday.

The diving here is world famous and we are glad that you have enjoyed yourself thoroughly. Please tell your fellow divers about us and bring them with you the next time you stay with us.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    104
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
113
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spend five days in Cocotinos this July. At first, we were disappointed that no beach was available but, then, we did two full days of snorkelling with the Odyssea divers near the island Bunaken, and this impression was completely over. Turtles, school of a large number of fishes, magnificent corals and other seastars, ... the staff let us choose where we wanted go snorkelling,and was not all directing, we appreciated. On the ground, staff and service were also great, and the room very nice.
Alain R.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Alain,

Thank you for choosing Cocotinos for your holidays; we are glad that it turned out so well for you. Yes, we are not great for our beach which disappears during high-tide but we are blessed to be located in one of the best diving destinations in Indonesia.

The diving here in the Bunaken Marine Park is probably among the top ten in the world. It was very kind of you to give us 5 stars in your review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell your friends in Paris about us.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Although this resort is aimed at divers, as a non-diver, I still thoroughly enjoyed myself. I joined my family on board the boats and when they dived, I snorkeled. Odyssea Divers, the dive company that operates at Cocotinos were fantastic. The staff took brilliant care of everyone and even sent a guide with me when I snorkeled to make sure I didn't get lost! My family tells me that the diving at Bunaken was fantastic. Snorkeling was just as amazing - crystal clear waters, corals, an array of fish and even turtles!

Cocotino resort was wonderful too. We had the garden room, which had plenty of space and even a day bed to lounge on. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. One staff member even went to the market to buy fruits for us when it wasn't available at the resort!

On our final day, we took the Minahasa Highlands tour which was lovely. We took a walk around the rim of a volcano and enjoyed a great lunch. As it was a national holiday that day, service at the restaurant was exceedingly slow but thanks to our excellent guide, we got our lunch!

Cocotinos is superb resort where you will be very well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlion09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
"Dear Merlion09,

Many thanks for your 5-star review of our resort. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your holidays, the snorkelling and the diving in the wonderful reefs of the Bunaken National Marine Park. It is our policy to look after all our guests in the water: divers and snorkellers alike.

The Minahasa Highlands tour you took is one of the favorite and we are glad you enjoyed that too. Our resort staff are mainly from the village behind us, and they are naturally warm and friendly. We would love to see more guests from London and the UK as a whole.

Please help us by spreading the good news and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future."

Thank you,

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had already completed our diving in Lembeh Strait and just needed a nice quite resort to relax before heading home. We were very impressed with Cocotinos. The room was lovely and the service and staff were great. We are considering coming back and staying to dive this area of Manado. Would have liked to have more time there.

Room Tip: Garden room overlooking swimming pool nice and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Lisa

Thank you for your 5-star review of our resort after staying for only one night. You were diving in the Lembah Straits before you came to our resort and while the diving over there is great for its unusual critters in the black-sand bottom, over here in the Bunaken area, there is a whole range of diving to be experienced, from spectacular wall dives to dives on coral-garden reefs. There is so much to experience as a diver in the Bunaken Marine Park.

Please come again for a longer stay and let us show you some of the richest reefs of Indonesia at our doorstep.

Warm regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spend 7 days in cocotinos and it were 7 happy days. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious (only mattresses were not the most comfortable). Staff is friendly and helpful. Diving obviously is amazing. When reading the comments about the rates for drinks being high: note that tax and service charges are already included. When taking that in account, the rates are OK for a hotel like this. Yes, the resort is isolated, but we did not mind at all seeing we stayed there specifically for diving. We had all we needed.
We did some tours around the island which were very well taken care off by the Cocotinos Team.

Conclusion: great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janneke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Janneke

We are glad you enjoyed your one-week stay in Cocotinos, and found the diving to be amazing. Thank you for pointing out that our drink prices are already inclusive of the 21% government and service tax and that our prices are as such not expensive.
The Bunaken Marine Park facing our resort is one of the top 10 dive destinations in the world. Please come again and bring your dive buddies with you.

Warm regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights and were impressed by the always friendly staff and the great service. The resort is very nice situated and the cottages are very comfortable. The food quality could be a bit better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Our warm and friendly service is our trademark. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cocotinos. As for your comment on our food, we would like to point out that we have to cater to a whole range of tastes and we are always working to improve on our food quality.
Thank you for your review and please come again.

Warm regards,
Martinus Wawanda,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked a short trip with my friend at cocotinos through a recommendation from a friend of mine. Knowing that Manado has world class diving regardless. Went there with an open mind and was blown away by the comfortable accommodation, fantastic food and great service from both resort and dive staff. The rooms were very spacious and was surprised they were fully equipped with cable (Fox sports, HBO, etc) and ample space to lay out your camera and dive gear. Toilets and showers were clean and spatious. Food was fantastic which was served a la carte style (if you go for full board) instead of buffet, this ensured the food was piping hot when served (especially after a dive). Now onto the diving, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Aside from the morning rooster that would wake you up earlier than usual, the sleep was very comfortable. The dive guides were top notch and did their best to find you the marine life you wanted such as ghost pipefish and pygmy seahorse amongst other things.There was an incident when my dive buddy needed a battery for his housing and they made the effort to go to town to look for the battery. All in all, though a short trip, the experience was very memorable and will recommend to anyone visiting Manado.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinstad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving us top marks in your review. It is encouraging to know that our service is up to the level expected by most of our guests. Our staff are trained do their best to ensure you that have a great diving holiday, and getting the battery for your friend’s equipment was just one of those things they do naturally, with pleasure. We are a small outfit and we need the support or the whole dive community. Thank you for recommending us and please come to Cocotinos again.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
4.4 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.8 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Property: Cocotinos Manado
Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocotinos Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori
Cocotinos Manado Indonesia/Wori, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing