We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a perfect beach”
Review of Sempiak Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selong Belanak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sempiak Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a perfect beach”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The villas (we stayed in Villa Kokoh) are beautiful and the views amazing. The quality of the food is good (especially the breakfast!), as well as the service. All people at the resort are very friendly, yet a bit reserved. The good thing about this is that you often feel like you have the whole place to yourself. The only thing that bothered us is that we asked for a laptop to watch DVDs (they have a DVD collection but no TVs in the villas) three days in a row and were promised to get one each time without anything happening. But that was just a minor issue because you actually do not need to watch DVDs because of the beauty of this place. The highlight is definitely the beach, which is probably one of the nicest beaches we have ever seen!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    23
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
168
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

In the middle of the jungle, those villas are a part of the jungle, with an amazing view rom each villa, our villa was a bit small "kenanga" but we knew it before booking other villa were full, and the smell in the bathroom is horific.
the decoration very nice in the villa and rustique.

The beach is few minutes walk from villa and the beach staff give you the best sofa or enjoying your relaxing day.

The breakfast is ok;but the service, very slow and not professionnal.

The cafe where is the dinner, is nice and food good, but again service sooo slow and must be improuved,and the choice to limited for the set menu.

The wifi is only avalaible in the cafe but don t use it, soo terrible.I that place you don t need to be connected just feel nature et dream.

We rented a motorbike, for moving around cause there is nothing close to the villas. and the way to kuta is so beautyfull from selong.

Finnaly i hope i ll be back, and hope the service will be better, cause everythink is perfect but the service ....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdeljabar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I don't understand why not so many locals Indonesian have been visited this place. According to the staff, we were the second indonesian family during the year have stayed in this villa. We were 5: 2 adults, 2 kids, and 1 baby. We stayed at Villa Kokoh for 2 nights in late August 2013.

I think villa price is affordable for middle class Indonesian. It is the same with 5 stars hotel in Bali or Senggigi. Food is also very good, especially home made bread and yoghurt for the breakfast. Laut Biru Cafe food price is not so expensive compare to Gilis, Senggigi, or Kuta. However, spicy level need to be improved especially for restaurant located in an island called "Lombok" (chilly in English) lol.

My family really like the beach. It is very nice beach with smooth sands and... quite. If you go there before 10.00 am, it seems like your real private beach. It is only you in the beach. Wanna be surfer will come around 11.00 pm. Expect to meet with a group of water buffalo schools in the morning. They are going to the grassing area and usually back around 5.00 pm. My kids really enjoy chasing them :)

Room Tip: If you bring a family, look for villa Okep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andi160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sempiak villas as part of our honeymoon and it was the perfect choice - the villas are spacious with incredible views, the pool is lovely, service is very attentive. Food was good and we felt good value for money. The standout feature though is the location - the views across the bay are breathtaking. We have travelled extensively and both agreed the beach here is our favourite of all time - no stingers in the sea, waves are fun but not too big, as hotel guests you get private keys to a beachside shower and toilet, plus parasol and super comfy beanbags. We stayed just under a week and that's probably perfect - any less and you would be devastated to leave, but for longer you would perhaps have worked your way through the menu and there is nowhere else on this stretch unless you rent a scooter and drive out somewhere. A final mention would be the incredible beach meal we had - staff made a huge effort to prepare a table, recliners by the beach with romantic lighting, honeymoon cake etc and it was the perfect end to our stay. A hidden gem and massively recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank farradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I and my husband stayed here for 3 days in April, and absolutely loved every bit of the stay. First off, we booked the Villa Kruing, but were upgraded to Villa Okep by the Management without us asking for it, as we were the only guests around that time. The views from the villa were stunning. The villa was very tastefully done, with a wonderful living area and a very nice collection of music. We loved the strolls on the beach, it was like having a stunning beach all to ourselves. We also met Rox at the cafe, and she was a delight to talk to. If we go back to Lombok, this is the place where we would absolutely love to go back to!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiaescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here only for one night in May, but it was great! Best place in south Lombok with a beautiful beach that's great for swimming and you can ask for beds!
We also very much enjoyed the breakfast with the view.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. It's quite and day dreamy . Perfect place to slow down. Rooms beautifully done, sheets towels all great. We loved walking on beach, daydreaming on balcony or swimming in pool.
It's website list 3 villas but there appears to be more 5 I think plus owners house and another family villa, plus 2 in construction. It should be intimate and special but this was lacking from staff. No drinks or offers at pool which would have been lovely, breakfast great, beware set dinner at $180000 plus tax not worth it. Eat up at lunch maybe in cafe or if you have transport head to kuta. The steps to beach are fine and yes there are 100 plus but the beach club with bean bags and hammocks are great but alas they allow people from the cafe to use them and we were left without chairs or bag, this needs fixing. Water at beach would have been nice touch. Sliding doors of villa need to be locked monkeys are able to enter villa and steal chips sugar or fruit. They have a serious monkey problem that will increase if they do not address the rubbish bin that was in view of villa each morning that the monkeys knock over and eat from. At breakfast they hang around pool waiting for staff to give them left overs. A few sling shots and some fixing of rubbish bins and the monkeys would retreat back to the hill and be do much happier and healthy .
Come with supplies and snacks relax take in the view and with minor management human and animal this place is perfect

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gus1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selong Belanak
9.4 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tiki Lodge
Tiki Lodge
#1 of 1 in Selong Belanak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
28.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bukit Indah Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sempiak Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sempiak Villas

Property: Sempiak Villas
Address: Jalan Raya Selong Belanak, Selong Belanak, Lombok 83511, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Selong Belanak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Selong Belanak
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sempiak Villas is a unique resort comprised of five boutique villas located in Selong Belanak on the southern coast of Lombok Indonesia. Escape and relax in the sanctuary of Sempiak Villas whilst enjoying the stunning vistas of Selong Belanak bay, the pristine sugar-white beach and the natural, unspoilt surroundings of this beautiful, untouched part of Lombok. Sempiak Villas offers its guests a retreat with natural beauty and comfort, and a cosy personal touch. The five villas are perched atop Sempiak Hill surrounded by landscaped gardens and are just a short walk (or buggy ride) down to the beach and restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sempiak Villas Hotel Selong Belanak
Sempiak Villas Selong Belanak, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing