We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau La Thuiliere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau La Thuiliere
Certificate of Excellence
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Jordi and Edward are amazing hosts for this portion of anyone's trip. The food served is excellent, the rooms are immaculate; the grounds are beautiful and the surrounding areas are full of things to see and do. Ask Jordi & Edward for any suggestions and you will walk away with more things than your time allows....but one thing NOT to miss is at least one evening meal! You won't regret this visit!!!

Room Tip: All rooms provide a unique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elceecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_et_Eduard, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Elceecarr,

Thanks for your comment!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us! This is our main target for all we do at Chateau La Thuilière and your words help us to continue to offer our best to our hosts.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind Regards,

Eduard, Jordi & La Thuilière's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
186
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Chateau La Thuiliere, and can honestly say it was one of the most amazing short breaks imaginable.
Firstly, the ambience that both Jordi and Eduard (plus Patch the dog) have created is so splendid and unique, to say a "home from home" just doesn’t give it justice. The entire experience makes you feel relaxed beyond belief, notably down to the chateau's history, décor, grounds and fantastic rooms.
Secondly, the food that Jordi and his team create makes you feel you're experiencing a special secret. From the unique breakfast experience in the wonderful Victorian kitchen to the exquisite evening dinners, the varied menus are both fanatically prepared and served with local produce. How they don't have a Michelin Star was beyond our groups thoughts.
Lastly, the personal service and touch of both Jordi and Eduard was second to none. Jordi's endless engergy was always focussed on his guests and ensuring our every need was served, continually putting the thoughts and requests of their guests first made every minute of our stay so special.
To summarise Chateau La Thuiliere in a few words I would says it was....unique, calming and very special.

Room Tip: Before you get taken to your room, firstly sit and have a drink in the drawing room/lounge. This wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed a week at Chateau La Thuiliere and it was amazing. Such a relaxing and calm break, the staff were fantastic and the overall hotel was beautiful! To top it off i was able to bring my 3 dogs with me! Defo a place i would recommend; perfect for everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at ChateauLa Thuiliere. Eduard, Jordi and Patch made us feel at home, catered to every need and gave us great recommendations for what to see and where to go. Rooms are very well appointed, modern and comfortable. Incredibly friendly and attentive they provide a wonderful, peaceful environment. We went to a one star Michelin restaurant and it did not come close to Ch. La Thuiliere's food. Jordi is passionate about local food and his cooking and it shows. Highly recommend to relax and enjoy breakfast and dinner at the Chateau. We found absolutely no need to dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weisselbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_et_Eduard, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Weisselbergs,

Thanks for your comment!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us! This is our main target for all what we try to do at Chateau La Thuilière.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind Regards,

Eduard, Jordi & La Thuilière's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a girls weekend away and stayed for 2 nights at Chateau La Thuiliere. Eduard, Jordi and their dog Patch are perfect hosts. Having travelled extensively, this is one of the only places I have stayed at in many years for which I cannot wait to return to. The staff treated us as guests in their home, the rooms were beautiful, cosy and clean and the dinner on both nights was better than I have had in many restaurants and well worth staying in for. The grounds are massive and the area surrounding is perfect for a morning run, followed by a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. We hired a car and drove from Bordeaux - with a satnav, this place is easy to find.
Thank you for a wonderful stay guys and I will hopefully see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_et_Eduard, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Tashsid,

Thanks for your comment!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us! This is our main target for all what we try to do at Chateau La Thuilière.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind Regards,

Eduard, Jordi & La Thuilière's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at La Thuiliere. It is a beautiful chateau in a stunning location. The room was perfect (we were given a larger room as it was not occupied). We ate at the chateau on the first night with the other guests - lovely food and great wine - you need to inform Jordi or Eduard 24hrs before - we didn't do this and they kindly fitted us in! It is incredibly relaxed, with Jordi and Eduard around to help you out and provide information. There is also an honesty bar which is well stocked. Lots of great places to visit around the area. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently with a group of friends from South Africa and Australia and loved it. It was a wonderful change of pace after a week in Paris and very much like staying in the country home of friends. The communal breakfast and sitting room reinforce this feel, as does the gracious hospitality of Jordi and his team and the calming presence of Patch the spaniel.The chateau is beautifully restored and sits in the middle of a large park, with a lovely swimming pool and lots of shaded places to sit and relax. La Thuiliere is a fantastic base from which to explore the local region and there are a number of amazing restaurants nearby in Bergerac and St. Emillon, which make for great day trips. The Chateau itself provides a magnificent (and great value) 5 course degustation option for dinner with a selection of local wines available to accompany it. We had great weather during our stay, so dined outside, which was lovely. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for high quality accommodation and great hospitality in a relaxed and peaceful setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi_et_Eduard, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Bradandrob,

Thanks for your comment!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us! This is our main target for all what we try to do at Chateau La Thuilière.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind Regards,

Eduard, Jordi & La Thuilière's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Front-de-Pradoux
21.1 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
19.8 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
20.0 mi away
Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#1 of 11 in Perigueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
18.7 mi away
Chateau des Reynats
Chateau des Reynats
#1 of 1 in Chancelade
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
18.6 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau La Thuiliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Thuiliere

Property: Chateau La Thuiliere
Address: La Thuiliere | Route St Martin 38, 24400 Saint-Front-de-Pradoux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Front-de-Pradoux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Front-de-Pradoux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau La Thuiliere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumptuous rooms, lavish fabrics, rolling parkland and gourmet dinners followed by billiards...A stunning, romantic Dordogne getaway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau La Thuiliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau La Thuiliere Hotel Saint-Front-De-Pradoux
Chateau La Thuiliere Dordogne/Saint-Front-De-Pradoux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing