We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's a Marriott”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

A Marriott with less character than most, but it is exactly as you would expect good standard hotel, good food, attentive staff, and no surprises. Uninspiring but reliable. Good for access to the m1 but is situated on a business park so not a pretty location

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    361
    84
    29
    8
See reviews for
241
218
35
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We decided to head off last minute after a bit of a miserable week. We booked two nights, the first of which we paid for, the second night we used Marriott points that we'd amassed on our Gold card. We arrived early afternoon and managed to get an upgrade to an Executive room, 433, which overlooked the atrium, the only complaint we would have is that because the only window opened onto the atrium the room was a little dark, aside from that it was the usual Marriott room, extremely comfortable bed, decent towels in the bathroom, free safe, etc. We used the swimming pool during our first afternoon, which was nice but our experience was slightly marred by some families who were not controlling their children properly, what part of "sauna and steam rooms only to be used by children over 8 if accompanied by a responsible adult" do these people not understand?? We didn't take dinner in the hotel as we were warned that it would be busy due to a wedding party, so ate out at the nearby Meridien Business Park instead. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, however it is possible with care to walk over to Fosse Park (Sainsbury, Asda, M&S and other large stores) and there is a park and ride up towards Enderby Village. We used the executive lounge on both evenings, it is open 24 hours a day for snacks and hot and cold drinks, between 5.30pm and 7.30pm Sunday to Thursday it is also possible to have hor's d'oeuvres, beer and wine, we sat watching the Olympics on Sunday evening in here and chatted to the Jane, the staff member who was serving there that evening whilst enjoying the sport and a few drinks. We also went there for breakfast on Monday morning, on both occasions it was deserted. The breakfast was a little odd, normally in a Marriott lounge they serve the usual cold/continental style items plus some hot items which are normally bacon/sausage and scrambled egg, this place served anaemic bacon and beans?!?!? It's a nice hotel but it is out on a limb. We were not charged for parking as others have stated although the signs in the car park do state that it's £2.50 per night at weekend and £5 per night during the week. We would return if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiloupepperell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A wonderful hotel with very welcoming and helpful staff .Room clean and comfortable with a good breakfast . We stayed on a stay ,play, explore offer and every thing was exceptionally good value. Very good location with a sainburys within walking distance and a park and ride next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel yesterday, 23rd July, and found it to be faultless in everyway. The hotel is six years old.
.. In a quiet location, nicely landscaped and with a secure extensive car park.
The staff at reception were efficient, courteous and extremely pleasant and fully explained all the anmenites within the hotel. We found our air conditioned standard room overlooking a lawn, to be well set out with wide screen tv, king sized bed, two easy chairs, and ensuite with perfect temperature shower in an instant. The room was spotless and it had wifi with keyboard.
After pre dinner drinks in the Atrium we went into the restaurant and we were offered the a la carte menu or a Thai buffet, we decided on the latter and it was excellent. Finally, we cannot praise the staff in this hotel enough and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here on business for one night. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed although none really have any views to speak of though that is more down to the location than anything else. The main atrium in reception is a lovely place to sit and enjoy a coffee whilst doing a little work although it is a bit disappointing that the WiFi isn't free given the cost of rooms here. The facilities in the hotel are fantastic and weren't too busy on the night I stayed. It was great to have a swim and sauna after a long day of conferencing. The food was also very good, certainly above average for this grade of hotel. Overall I was quite impressed. Better than most Marriott’s I’ve stayed in. The parking charge doesn’t seem to apply to residents either as I was given a card to exit free of charge when I checked out.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A nice hotel, conveniently situated off the motorway, luxurious beds and a great breakfast. Very commercially orientated dealing primarily with business and conferences and located on an industrial estate. The biggest let down was the £5 car parking charge levied on residential guests - what a rip off as there is no where else to park. This let down what would otherwise have been a high rating. What on earth are you thinking Marriott? Charging guests a premium for arriving in their own cars, to stay on an industrial estate? Come off it, lose the parking charge and treat your residents as welcome visitors, not punters to be fleeced.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatsMySunbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is an hotel for business people. Close to the junctions of M1 & M69 motorways, with good local road connections, it can't fail to appeal to visitors seeking a convenient meeting place. Situated in a business park SW of Leicester, the Marriott offers the traveler a bed for the night, food & drink, 4 star hotel service, a car park...chargeable, meeting rooms & the ubiquitous architectural feature known as an atrium.

I guess you either love atria or hate them. In the right building, I love them, they serve as vestibules, the way in, busy, people moving about, noise...

But not in a 4 star hotel, where the Marriott's atrium serves as the way in to reception, to the restaurant reception & is the guest's lounge. There was so much going on, people coming & going, mobile phones ringing, loud chatter from the guys that haven't learnt how to talk discretely. The acoustics were uncomfortable, very little to absorb the sound. Service, for coffees, was brisk, polite but expensive. Furniture was reasonably comfortable, some of it looked rather tired, especially the occasional tables. I'm picking holes but isn't that what Tripadvisor's all about?

As a venue for informal business meetings, I rate Marriott Leicester average, there are better places to be found locally.

Room Tip: Talking to a guest whilst waiting for my colleague, I was advised not to choose a room with a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing