We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, quality food and excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed on Friday night and have to comment on an excellent, well managed hotel. A special mention to Timothy on reception for his customer service. Our room was spotless with robes and good quality bed linen and towels. We ate in Mixx restaurant, the food was freshly prepared and good value for money. We choose the fixed price £22.50 for three courses. Our waiting staff were polite and attentive. Breakfast was self service with the exception of cooked to order eggs - a nice touch. The hotel is well situated close to M1 and only five minutes from Fosse Park Retail Park and approx 15 minutes to the City centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tri2triSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
There are newer reviews for Leicester Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here with my family on a pre university visit over a weekend, could not fault the hotel on anything.Ate in the restaurant on the Friday night , drank in the bar & used the leisure facilities all of a excellent standard. This hotel is a credit to its management team ,will return on a number of times while visiting my son at uni.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. First came here two years ago soon aftyer it opened. Warm welcome by reception staff and room comfotable and very clean. The Restaurant is even better than last time, there is an Eastern theme to the dining, and served in a buffet arrangement, although staff are there to assist with choices and freshly made extras - go back for seconds if you wish. It is delicious for dinner and breakfast. Superb choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here as needed to be in Leicester City Centre, but there's no nice hotels in the city really. The hotel was minutes from the M1, and in the morning only took me 10 minutes into the City Centre.

Great hotel, with huge rooms and a super king size bed! Service was absolutely superb - the staff couldn't do enough for you; and it wasn't forced - they were naturally happy and helpful.

For dinner I had room service, my Chicken Tikka Massala was great! It was evidently freshly prepared - comparible to some of the best Indian restaurants I've eaten in.

This is a great hotel with quality facilities and excellent service. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSJ812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stopped over at the Hotel before flying out from East Midlands Airport. What a great way to start the holiday. Rooms were Fresh and Comfortable, very tastefully decorated. Had a bar meal in the evening, the staff were very good and quick to change my meal when a realized I had ordered a salad which had a dressing I don't like. The mistake was mine, I had not read the menu properly. Breakfast was 1st Class as was the service. I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again, should i find myself in the area. Certainly recommend it for anyone using EMA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just had last minute stay here. Very handy for Meridian Leisure Park and it was good not to have drive home. Large impressive lobby area and staff are very attentive and polite. Extremely comfortable stay and good breakfast. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isthma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just come back from a family get together, booked five rooms for a nights stay here. The only downside is that you have to pay for Internet everywhere in the hotel which would perhaps put me off booking again although they said they are trying to change that as it is a common complaint. Our family had an interconnecting room, we had a huge double bed and the kids shared two double beds. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms a great size, all very clean. The food in the restaurant was good, wine a little pricy. MY BIG GRIPE WAS BEING CHARGED £1.75 FOR A STANDARD SIZE BAG OF CRISPS! Even the staff were embarrassed to charge that! Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueborwicknicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,550 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
902 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
415 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £70 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing