We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality that would essily have you going back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bradenton, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent quality that would essily have you going back.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We visit family in Leicester fairly regularly.

The Marriott is centrally located (but a little complex to get to) and has an open airy feel.

We have always found the reception staff friendly and welcoming.

The rooms are a good size, clean and fresh and the bed, linen and pillows are as good as you'll find in a far more expensive hotel.

Overall, an excellent place to stay and relax and consistently well above average.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    365
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
242
219
36
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Transiting through UK and had to go to a meeting somewhere nearby. Hotel still feels very new. Fine, typical, room. Reasonable value. Good location in terms of access by road with private car. Breakfast staff very friendly - kept me in fresh coffee even after breakfast had ended while I was catching up on email. I also left a bag at the hotel. Lost property found and held on to it for me. Would certainly stay again. Had previously stayed at the nearby and from memory, quite outdated Hilton - with its ridiculous parking fees. The Marriott was far nicer for same price, if not cheaper, in my view, and parking was not charged for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here a couple of times recently for work.

The location is good, it's a nice looking hotel with great rooms and comfy beds.

The food in the restaurant was great, the Prawn starter was delicious as was the Plaice main course and the Rhubarb desert. The service by Kinga in the restaurant was excellent.

My only complaints is that the wifi in the rooms isn't free, I often look for free wifi now when choosing hotels and I object to paying £5 to park my car as a hotel guest, I understand the need to charge non guests for parking so they don't abuse the car park, but this is a hotel on an industrial estate (not a city centre) you shouldn't really charge for parking.

Room Tip: Some rooms have internal facing windows, if you want natural light ask for an external window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after attending a wedding. The staff are very accommodating as they let us check in early so we could be ready for the afternoon wedding. Rooms are a lovely size and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was very nice with a selection of cooked breakfasts, cereals, fruit and pastries. I can honestly say I have nothing negative to say and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartie70Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a well located hotel, with ample parking and easy access from all routes. I spent a night in a glorious room with a two huge beds and four pillows on each one. The evening meal and breakfast was a delight . Friendly, helpful staff and a real gem to stay it. Worth a stay. You will not be disappointed with this Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerCaymanIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The staff at this hotel were second to none, what brilliant service. Everyone was charming and very keen to help (especially with my grandfather who suffers from Alzheimer's). Rooms were very comfortable and its the first time I have had a soak alone. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_melissaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my mum as we needed to be near to the centre of Leicester, shops and restaurants of the nearby Fosse and Meridian retail parks and to East Midlands airport. Whilst at the hotel we visited attractions in Leicestershire and Derbyshire including Calke Abbey and the National Space Centre - the hotel is very near the M1 so easy access across the Midlands.

The hotel is situated in a business park and is quiet - no road noise and no major roads right next to the hotel - windows provided good insulation and we had a noisy family down the same corridor as us but couldn´t hear them once in the room.

Parking is charged for which we found to be ridiculous and something we hadn´t encountered before - 2.50 GBP on a weekend and 5.00 GBP on weekdays - as a guest you are already paying to stay at the hotel, parking should not be charged on top of this. Wi fi in your room is also charged for at 15.00 GBP for 24 hours - needless to say we didn´t pay this for the duration of our 3 night stay. Wi fi in reception is free and a helpful member of reception staff helped us to print something during our stay.

The room itself was very big, clean and had some welcome extras like an iron and board, power shower and hairdryer. The air con unit was set on a temperature that couldn´t be altered and was quite cool and the room at times felt stuffy as the windows cannot be opened in any way. Having stayed at the Marriott for work before my most recent stay, I requested a similar room to what I had stayed in before - external view on a high floor. There are some rooms with their window overlooking the lobby area - so bear this in mind when booking, if you don´t mind your only window looking out onto reception as opposed to outside. Plenty of feather pillows in the room (you can request non feather if you have allergies) and very soft duvet cover and sheets as well as a very comfortable bed overall. I had an extremely lumpy mattress protector on my bed on arrival which should not have still been in use - covered in what looked like mole hills and flat as a pancake in other squares of the protector. I complained about this to reception and it was changed immediately however there was no apology - this should be second nature to reception staff and takes a couple of seconds to say to a guest.

The breakfast was on a par with Marriotts I have stayed in over in America, with plenty of choice and replenishment throughout the service. Breakfast staff were friendly and attentive and kept up with the service even at a particularly busy breakfast time one of the mornings we stayed. The breakfast is a buffet style self service - cooked breakfast items, porridge and pancakes, lots of fruit and cereals, toast, yoghurts, hams and cheeses and plenty of juice choices. Lots of nice pastries and muffins to choose from and some items could be ordered i.e. omelette or poached eggs.

The room service menu was fairly extensive and we ordered twice, with meals being brought up fairly promptly each time. There is also an after hours menu which kicks in at 11pm if you´ve been out at night and want something slightly different to a takeaway. The film choices on offer for pay-per-view in the room were pretty up to date and we opted for one during our stay.

I would definitely stay here again as the hotel was very clean and runs very efficiently - it´s in a prime location and the breakfast and room service food were very good. My only qualms are the parking charges and the fairly abrupt German lady who checked us in - check in and reception staff are your first and lasting memories of a hotel and she would do well to remember this and have a think about first impressions. There were also three weddings at the hotel whilst we were guests and as a result a fair amount of guests at the bar - we saw a few beer and cider bottles outside the main entrance of the hotel that had been left by guests on Saturday and not picked up by hotel staff until late on the Monday. That´s fairly poor as it doesn´t give a great impression to guests arriving in the meantime.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with an external view as opposed to internal overlooking the lobby - which can be loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing