We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel really is a gem.
Great location when staying in Leicester for business.
Executive lounge serves evening food washed down with a glass of Pinot whilst mingling. Fantastic!!
Sleep quality is amazing.
Nice views from room.
Restaurant offer an evening buffet which has a wide range of meat dishes available. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for one night and were impressed by the location, hotel environment, rooms, evening meal and breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and genuine...great to see the supervisors chipping in at breakfast! Only negative was lack of free wi fi in the rooms....come to expect it in this day and age. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyP260772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night after driving down to Market Harborough to check on the caravan
We were greeted on arrival by the Concierge who really couldn't do enough to help myself and the wife (I was in a wheelchair at the time) He found a luggage cage for us then loaded it all up and took us to the room ...Fantastic customer service what a shame other Hotels don't do the same...
The room was very nice and the bed was magnificently magnificent .
We had a bed and breakfast deal only £75.00 So Cheap
We also had breakfast delivered to the room there was soooooo much there we actually left some (sorry)
Would almost certainly stop again but this time I can walk in rather than wheel in it would be like a Tick
Anyway well worth the money and fantastic customer service

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blobby1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday 26th October when we were visiting our daughter in Leicester. This is an excellent hotel with easy access to the motorway network.

The staff are very friendly without being obtrusive. The restaurant is very good and the bedrooms are excellent with THE most comfy beds.

There is a £5 car park fee .. why pay exorbitant car park charges in the city centre for somewhere in our opinion to be less comfortable!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are very good with extra finishing touches eg Nespresso coffee machines, bath robes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

this is a really nice hotel. staff are very friendly and accomdating. The hotel is really nicely designed and the rooms are a decent size and well maintained. the hotel lobby is great and we really enjoyed having a few drinks there. would definitely stay again. far from city - cab will be around £15.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel after attending a family function. This a beautiful hotel. Staff are very friendly. Room was very comfortable especially the bed. Had the best nights sleep. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. The location is bit remote but excellent if you want something close to the motorway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopped over here after taking child back to university. Have previously stayed in the city centre but decided to give this a try.

The hotel is a lovely modern building out of the city, near the motorway. This suited us but if you need to be close to the city maybe try one nearer to the centre. Check in went well despite the fact we were quite late arriving and the foyer and public areas are really welcoming and appealing. The room was super, really clean and well maintained. Slept like a log in the sumptuous bed.

Breakfast was really nice with a wide range on offer and eggs cooked to order. It was very busy in the breakfast room but nothing was allowed to run out and there were plenty of staff waiting on.

We quite regularly stay in Marriott hotels and I think this one compares very well. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannysquaresgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,625 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
951 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £73 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing