We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This place is so dependable it feels like home from home. Yes, it's dull corporate .... But it's always great service, charming staff, comfy beds and pillows. Not somewhere for a romantic break, but unbeatable for a good nights sleep, with gym open at 6am

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Janeburkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

As others have commented this is not in a glamorous location, on a business park, but it is two minutes from the motorway (M1 junction 21) and only about 15 minutes from the centre of Leicester, or a £11 taxi ride. As with most Marriotts it does exactly what you need it to and the rooms, service and facilities are excellent. My wife used the 'spa' which she said was a little basic in terms of just being a steam room and sauna, but a good sized swimming pool and all clean and well heated.

Our food was very good - evening meal the night we were there was an 'all you can eat' Great British Buffet with a good selection of salads, mains including roast beef and fish and chips and desserts, and the breakfast was also a very good buffet, with made to order eggs. Staff there and in the atrium/cafe could not have been more helpful.

So why only four stars? Two pricing niggles - firstly, the perennial wi-fi one - I really can't see the justification for charging £15 for 24 hours wi-fi in this day and age when it is available in most coffee shops and other venues for free, and secondly charging guests to park in a large out of town car park also seems iniquitous, even though at £5 for two days it wasn't extortionate.

Overall a very good business hotel with excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff, sort out the pricing for the extras and it is a five-star experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher-floor room as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Wherever you may travel in the world and if you are able to stay at a marriott you would see if its dubai or Bournemouth you will know what you get. I recently stayed in Leicester at a fairly new hotel outside of town on an industrial site but the service was excellent and the accommodation was clean tidy and surprisingly quiet hotel. Well done.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Vinny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our go to hotel in Leicester. After a number of stays, we have never been disappointed. Rooms are excellent and the linens are superb. Great value for money. Great service too. Breakfast on weekend mornings can be a little noisy.





Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank mikeandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for one night midweek. The hotel was faultless. Really nice. It was spotlessly clean and the room was spacious and well equipped. We didn't stay for food but it smelled really nice and the room service menu was varied and reasonably priced.

I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucys_Mum100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the negative comments regarding the location are strange as these days just look at google earth! We had two nights and ate dinner on one, wonderful! The service is excellent, the food as good as it looks. Hard to fault in any way. An excellent touch was that we wanted cheese and biscuits and, although not on the menu we were using, they had no trouble at all in providing it at no cost.

I agree that it would be good to have wifi in the rooms, as yes it does seem strange to be an extra these days, so why not?

The basic room was good enough, plenty of room, comfortable chairs, powerful shower, the bed a dream to sleep in. Have been converted to Marriott. Hope the others are as good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidbrian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel really is a gem.
Great location when staying in Leicester for business.
Executive lounge serves evening food washed down with a glass of Pinot whilst mingling. Fantastic!!
Sleep quality is amazing.
Nice views from room.
Restaurant offer an evening buffet which has a wide range of meat dishes available. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
1,591 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
926 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £69 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing