We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Massive rooms”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in November overnight the hotel is clean and quite smart. It's a short distance from the motorway.

The rooms are large and clean, there are well equipped with tea / coffee making facilities, a decent hairdryer and toiletries

The food is lovely. Staff are friendly

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank moredela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    365
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
242
219
36
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Marriott in Leicester is a great place to host meetings, the staff are brill and the open lobby is really nice as it often has many people holding meetings.

It seems to create a nice vibe and if you require privacy, they have board rooms which can be hired.

The staff are brill, polite and are great to not interrupt whilst you are in conversation, but keeping an eye out if you require anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimmo2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here one night on business. Got a room with two twin beds as a single room. They probably were undercooked hence the upgrade. My two colleagues also got similar rooms.
There was an ironing board in the room, which I love on business trips.
Very friendly staff.
Restaurant: Breakfast was very good. Dinner OK. Waiter had no idea about wine, and had no info about the goat cheese, other than that the goat was female.
Would only recommend this for business, as in staying the night. There is absolutely nothing to do around here.
They also had a swimming pool and a gym. Had no time to check it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrodeK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The team at the Marriott get it right every time, friendly, efficient and looking to exceed your expectations.
The reception is open plan with a great bar/lobby area.
The private dining arranged for our party consisted of a wonderful Indian buffet with a massive choice and copious amounts....well done.
The rooms are spacious and clean with one of the most comffortable beds I have slept in, including many 5* hotels.
The gym is large by most standards but can be busy as it's open to non resident members.
Sadly the wifi is only complimentary in the lobby which is a huge wind up in this day and age.....come on Marriott wake up!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WozzaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend. From check in to check out the staff couldn't do enough. The beds are soft and comfortable as always, satellite TV with a good selection of channels. We used the pool and spa area, it was okay nothing special my only complaint was the changing rooms were ridiculously cold!

We had breakfast in our room and as always in my experience it does arrive a tad cold and dry but edible all the same!
There was no conditioner in the bathroom and i found out too late. None the less we enjoyed our stay:)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babledeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed one night, have to say it was the best sleep I ever had in a hotel! Room was excellently appointed, check in great and breakfast buffet excellent. However, as I was needed wifi I found the charges to be extremely high, £15 for 24 hours or £6 for one hour! Having travelled all over the world staying in all sorts of hotels I found the wifi charges to be incredible here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a Saturday night in order to meet up with friends in Leicester. On approaching the hotel, set on a Business Park, at around 2pm the traffic was horrendous! In part perhaps due to local road works but also due to the proximity of the very busy retail park. The last mile or so of the journey took around 20mins. During the week when the Business Park would also be attracting traffic this could be a real issue so plan your journey time to avoid the busiest times. That said, from the moment of check in the staff were faultless. Polite, helpful, attentive. The room was very well appointed with all the usual mods and cons and spotlessly clean. We had sandwiches in the room on arrival which were very good and promptly delivered, the service in the bar was also excellent. We didn't dine in the hotel or have breakfast so cannot comment on the restaurant.
I have 2 big complaints which would certainly make me think twice about staying here again. Firstly, the cost of wifi which as someone who travels extensively on business, I see no justification for charging £15!!!!!! Almost everywhere these days it is free. They would not get away with these charges in North America, that's for sure so why here when so many establishments from small coffee bars to bed & breakfasts to larger hotels offer complimentary wifi or at the most a nominal charge of say £3 for 24 hours!? Extortionate!
Secondly, parking. Although a reduced charge for residents of £5, to charge at all to stay in their own car park on an out of town site seems opportunist!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gray_Joybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,476 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
901 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing