We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve function”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Attended the nye black tie function. The organisation was good, food excellent, band were great and the dj too. Only negative comment was concerning the time it took to serve the food and the fact that by 10.30 no dancing had taken place. I spoke to the management and they quickly got the dj started followed by the band. Thank you.
The hotel facilities are first class and all staff are extremely well trained and polite. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryDave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    365
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
242
219
36
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is clean, the lobby is attractive, the rooms are comfortable, the pool is great for kids and the showers in the fitness centre changing rooms, which are like small waterfalls, are amazing. The hotel is also conveniently situated close to the M1 and the Leicester ring road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stay at this Marriott every year when visiting family but this is the first time I have been asked to pay to park. When I asked why, I was told it is an NCP car park operated by Leicester city council. It's out of town, no necessity at all, just an extra charge that seems unjustifiable. Great room though and fantastic breakfast, I always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Marriott chain are always lovely. The bed and pillows were really comfortable, late check out on Sundays and breakfast served until 11am- perfect for a family lie in.
We went with our 12 year old and had 2 double beds, she stayed for free and her breakfast was free - great!
The hotel is on a business park, we got a taxi into town, £10, well worth it.
The gym, pool sauna and steam room are a fab facility, I relaxed by the pool reading my kindle.
The xmas tree in the lobby was HUGE. The only downside was that the bar drinks were expensive, I think it was £7 for a glass of wine. Lovely family break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

this hotel lives up to it's branding in every way. The rooms are nice and clean oand mine was quiet. The only drawback that I saw was the lack of a real bar. drinks are either in the lobby area or in the resturant. there is a so called bar but every night we were there it was closed for a function. next trip through i will probably stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

...if there is one thing that really puts me off any hotel it is when the alarm call you have booked (and actually double-checked with the receptionist) doesn't happen. Arrgh.

That aside, the hotel was fine. Staff were polite and friendly. Everything worked in my large, well-equipped bedroom. The bed itself was comfy. Our meeting facilities the next day were good, as was lunch.

All in all, a very good business hotel, well-positioned close to the M1 and M69, about 15 minutes drive from the city centre.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right off a highway in a business park. I pleasant stay here 2 years ago and my return trip this December was just as nice. Booking an executive room is worth the extra few dollars. The bed was a little too soft for me but that's only a personal preference. The front desk staff is really nice and helpful - from arranging cabs, giving directions to delivering a cork screw to my room, they were all smiles. I normally stay at Hilton properties but this hotel really made me consider switching to Marriott. It's not too close to Leicester city center but I did not find that to be an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
900 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing