We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was my third stay in this hotel and the staff are very friendly and efficient; the hotel was ideally located for my trip and in the past, I have found the rooms to be very comfortable too. This visit was a little disappointing though as the 'once comfortable' bed was no longer so. I think it is perhaps time to upgrade some of the beds as they seem to have become uncomfortable and did not provide the 'good night's sleep' I had grown accustomed to during previous stays. Perhaps the previous occupant had been a white rhino, or left tackle for the giants but the bed had 'hollows' in it that made sleeping comfortably a somewhat difficult 'task'.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'recently added' bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank del2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

After over 100 stays this hotel still remains a pleasure to visit. Nice quality rooms, with friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to Terry either in the lounge or at the Concierge desk, always helpful and focused on making your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilvinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I had to pay top rate for an executive room which seemed to be the same as the normal room I stayed in the night before at the Marriott Huntingdon no robe or slippers just internet and a beer in the lounge. The first room I was given had a loud hum outside so I explained I sleep light and I was moved to a room that seemed fine until the hotels heating system kicked in which had the vents on the roof. I had three hours sleep thank goodness just one night. Check the bill I came in a coach and left in a taxi but £5 on the bill for parking (it was removed). The staff are nice and friendly food and leisure excellent. Still waiting for the wake up call I booked and the staff don't know how far they are from the town center in a taxi. Also why are the drinks 55pence more expensive than the Marriott in Huntingdon?

Room Tip: Try a room at the front of the hotel or another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff were really friendly, helpful and gave a really good welcome to the hotel. I was there on business and the room was adequate, clean and equipped with everything one would need. Still trying to work out why they had to bring additional things after I had checked in at 9.00pm such as robe, water etc surely would have been easier to put in the room beforehand? Baffled by the minibar - what is the point of having it completely empty? Not that this was because I had an urge to consume alcohol but usually in Marriott hotels there is at least soft drinks/water etc, and sometimes as a lone traveller you don't want to go and sit in a bar by yourself simply to have a coke! The Executive lounge was excellent and wifi access was good. Woken up at an early hour by having to listen to the housekeeping staff and their rather loud conversation whilst getting their equipment out of their storeroom opposite mine, just minor things but a bit annoying.Ok for business trips if you don't want to stay in the centre of Leicester and good links to motorway. On balance this would not be my first choice on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall a good stay as part of the "Leicester Stay, Play and Explore" package which was very good value for hotel stay and 3 attractions. Had the tickets sent to home first to avoid having to out of our way to collect them on first day. There was some confusion regarding this depending on who you speak to but it is possible, just a small charge for recorded delivery. Make sure you arrange this in good time if you wish to do the same, my request got lost in the system so had to call again after a week for this but then arrived next day.

All staff very welcoming and friendly on reception and in dining room. Breakfast was excellent, really good choice and quality. We were all impressed with the selection. Nice touch giving colouring books to the children on way in for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

Only gripes were that there is a charge per hour for wifi in rooms. Visiting with young children so I was in room all evening and would expect this to be included these days in rooms and not just in the lobby areas. Comparable places stayed have included wifi as standard. Also an additional charge for car parking, reduced to £2.50 for weekend 24 hours but again, seems extra money grabbing- it would be hard to get top this hotel other than by car as it is out on industrial estates near motorway. For families wanting more informal evening dining than the hotel in the evening, there is a pizza hut 5 minutes walk away, and a Sainsbury's next to that for picnic supplies etc. A new pub with play area is also been built next to the hotel but not yet complete. Sadly no time to visit the spa!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staff friendly enough and helpful.
Our room was fine, with two double beds, average size and the standard bathroom.
Everything worked as advertised, although £6 an hour for WiFi in the room is a little O.T.T (free in public areas)
Only other negatives to make comment on was the bedding. One of the duvet covers was well worn and marked by what look like lipstick. No top sheet provided which i find annoying? Too warm with it on (despite air con on low) and too cold with it off.
There were plenty of pillows. The mattress had been well used, as it sagged where people had laid.
Breakfast was plentiful and of the usual standard one comes to expected from a self service buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms at this Marriott are so comfy - beds, duvets and pillows are so soft and snug! Service was excellent too. Thoroughly recommend this modern hotel, as long as you accept you are on a retail estate!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Larryshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
1,568 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
920 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
421 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: £71 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing