We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Visited this hotel last week for a conference. Had an outside window which I was pleased aboit ad I didn't want to overlook the atrium. The beds were so comfortable, food was hot and very good succulent chicken even when serving a very large group. As is usual for a hotel drinks expensive but overall excellent conference facilities food good rooms really comfortable

Room Tip: Outside room preferable for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STMB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    358
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
240
217
35
409
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here (for the third time) last week and the facilities and staff seem to get better each time I visit. The food was excellent, the facilities second-to-none and the staff always polite, courteous and extremely helpful. In particular I would like to single out Simran on reception and Taz in the restaurant, both of whom went out of their way to make my stay a very pleasant experience. Well done.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inward have free wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangekoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been attending and arranging business conferences for several years now. The most recent was last week (7th & 8th May 2014) for 100 delegates, and whilst I didn't actually arrange it this year, it was, without doubt, the best venue we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble, the facilities (bedrooms, meeting rooms, catering, audio-visual etc) all excellent. I cannot fault anything. The conference staff were super efficient and effective, and other hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great food, really comfortable beds, a variety of large and small meeting rooms and easy parking, with a very handy Sainsbury's close by. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel excels in everything! Is not only clean and comfortable, but the staff is more than kind and will go beyond possible to satisfy your requests and make you feel welcome and at home.
The parking area is great. I travel frequently and have stayed in many hotels, but few like Leicester Marriott. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first time visiting this hotel. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was very nice
with very comfortable beds. The dining room was very nice. We were here to attend a meeting. The arrangements for this were also very good.We will be back next year. Great parking area as well.

Room Tip: Did not use the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lehenaghmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoy my stay when I am in Leicester. I have stayed in this hotel 4 times. The openness of the lobby is great and the fact that you can enjoy food or drinks there is a plus. As a frequent traveler I truly enjoy excellent customer service. The kind of Service that Vilash Pillai offers. He has such good character and professionalism. Thank you

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Marriott for 4 months on business. Unlike most hotels, you reach your boredom threshold within a matter of weeks. This hotel has been exceptional in making us feel like there is an extended family. The following staff members deserve special mention - Taz - Hostess with the Mostest, Chef Gau - makes anything you want, Sanoj - The Charmer aka Restaurant Manager, Inga, Puja & Lenka - best breakfasts ever and Kit - who cleans your room within an inch of its life.

Not surprisingly, we have very rarely needed to venture outside the hotel as the menu and service is as varied as you ask it to be. This even extended to looking after us and making fresh ginger tea when I was ill.

Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to be served or work with the staff members above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338David_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing