We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but came to the restaurant for a meal to celebrate an anniversary and end of exams. There were some unusual items on the menu and there was also a buffet for those who prefer to mix and match. I had the Singapore noodles which were absolutely delicious. Portion sizes were very generous and the service was speedy and friendly.
There was a charge for the car park but when a member of our party queried why we should have to pay when we were spending a lot of money on the meal the waitress managed to get the fee waived.
The only slight disappointment was that the room is large and open plan and with wooden floors the noise just echoed around. You certainly could not call it intimate. All in all though we had an enjoyable evening and a lovely meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    362
    84
    29
    8
See reviews for
241
219
35
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for one night recently for a conference. Hotel very close to M1 on a business park, with plenty of parking. Staff were very helpful, room very clean, bed very comfortable & food fantastic, all in all very good facilities, although didn't try any of the leisure facilities. Had a room with a window that faced in to the atrium, but it was fine to have no external window for a one night stay. On the plus side though, the rooms that face in to the atrium have free Wi-Fi! Would stay again if visiting area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the atrium have no external window but do have free Wi-Fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at the Leicester Marriott a number of times - and it always feels like coming home. The staff are friendly and attentive without being over-friendly. The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. The restaurant has a good lunch/evening menu. The bar menu has recently been changed and now has a much wider choice. If you dont have a car, it is a 5 minute walk to Fosse Park Shopping Center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrigGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Relaxing nights sleep.Loads of comfy pillows. Good food and the attentiveness of all the staff made this an excellent stay.Unfortunately I didnt have chance to sample to swimming pool etc. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannytookatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We enjoyed a night here following a family event nearby. The open plan lobby is bright and welcoming, and the rooms were a very good size and quiet, despite proximity to M1. Room service and breakfast were both excellent, and staff were very friendly and attentive. Pool, sauna and steam room a bonus and kids able to use at any time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agdzzz_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed a few times at this hotel and whenever I know I am going to Leicester I look forward to staying here.

The staff are great, the rooms are a high standard, the food in the restaurant is very good.

Only downside is having to pay for internet. Grrr....

Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Wanted a special mention for Taz and all the restaurant and bar staff for great service as we celebrated a special night for a colleague !

Wonderfully friendly and great service as ever.

The hotel continues to excel and look after it's clients superbly!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 40 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing