We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

All the staff at this hotel are friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is a modern Marriott - we stayed one night and everything was as you would expect from this chain of hotel. The lobby area is nice to sit in for a drink and the hotel is about a 15 min taxi ride to Leicester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo3316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    365
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
242
219
36
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel, beautiful breakfast. Very good location for a shopping outing at Fosse Park which has a large Marks and Spencers and other fab shops. Good location for visiting bosworth fields and surrounding area. Not far from East Midlands and Birmingham airport. Excellent leisure facilities and free wifi in the public areas. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived at Reception as a very tired driver (10hrs of driving from Scotland). The welcome received was, compared with many in my experience, a very pleasant surprise. From the first point of contact (Reception) and throughout my stay I experienced genuine and sincere service from the staff. I was made to feel welcome in the lobby bar and in the restaurant (an excellent menu, by the way). It seemed that everyone went out of their way to make my experience a pleasant one.

The room was very comfortable and I could have lost myself in the bed! Having just spent nine days in Scotland ~ staying in 4-star hotels throughout ~ none of them came anywhere near what I have experienced here. This is my second stay and fifth visit to the hotel. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this hotel to other weary travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Written this even before left as it has been such a positive experience from booking and prior coming customer services over stay and play tickets to reception over helping to source swimming costumes seeing as I forgot then! Really can't praise the hotel too highly - everyone has been brilliant and so we shall be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but came to the restaurant for a meal to celebrate an anniversary and end of exams. There were some unusual items on the menu and there was also a buffet for those who prefer to mix and match. I had the Singapore noodles which were absolutely delicious. Portion sizes were very generous and the service was speedy and friendly.
There was a charge for the car park but when a member of our party queried why we should have to pay when we were spending a lot of money on the meal the waitress managed to get the fee waived.
The only slight disappointment was that the room is large and open plan and with wooden floors the noise just echoed around. You certainly could not call it intimate. All in all though we had an enjoyable evening and a lovely meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for one night recently for a conference. Hotel very close to M1 on a business park, with plenty of parking. Staff were very helpful, room very clean, bed very comfortable & food fantastic, all in all very good facilities, although didn't try any of the leisure facilities. Had a room with a window that faced in to the atrium, but it was fine to have no external window for a one night stay. On the plus side though, the rooms that face in to the atrium have free Wi-Fi! Would stay again if visiting area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the atrium have no external window but do have free Wi-Fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at the Leicester Marriott a number of times - and it always feels like coming home. The staff are friendly and attentive without being over-friendly. The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. The restaurant has a good lunch/evening menu. The bar menu has recently been changed and now has a much wider choice. If you dont have a car, it is a 5 minute walk to Fosse Park Shopping Center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrigGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
899 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing