We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly What We Wanted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leicester Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The 2006 Leicester Marriott provided (almost) everything we needed for a short break in the Midlands. It is quite easy to find although the road network nearby is elaborate. Our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably well air-conditioned. Wi-fi is free to Gold members. I was not impressed by the Sunday night closure of Mixx restaurant but countless Leicester restaurants are within an easy drive. The same hotel restaurant serves a good breakfast. I did think that lift management was poor as all three were at times on the same floor (5 or 0) - a small point but it should not happen. This is definitely where I would stay again in Leicester.

Room Tip: South facing rooms can become rather warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Oram_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    350
    80
    27
    8
See reviews for
233
216
34
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

A little to far from town but a beautifully quiet surrounding. Mints on the pillow made my day. Overall a nice night with a great salmon in holondaise would definitely return for a
longer stay. A must dp if you stay in endersley

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daryl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel I stayed for work! Clean and modern. My room was lush with a massive bathroom! I eat breakfast and two dinners in the hotel! Which were all up to a great standard! Service was good. It was a soulless hotel with no charm so no good for romance however for business great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two days, one night on a team meeting. Meeting facilities were okay but only just. Room temperature and quality of refreshments were not great. From an accommodation perspective, what you would expect. Clean rooms with the amenities you need. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location just off M1.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the big kasabian gig on a Saturday, it's ideally located off the m1 so easy to get too, it's 3.5 miles to the centre of town but there is a bus you can get, we shared a taxi with some other concert goers (3 quid each). This is in a business area so be prepared for that, there is a pub 2 mins away and a macdonalds. The car park is 5 pounds which is random but the concierge guy (can't remember his name but what a great lad) gave us a free pass and he also was brilliant at telling us how to get into town etc, how to get home, he also organised all the taxis for everyone, well done good sir!

Hotel room was nice and clean and classic marriot, 2 double beds, TV, mini bar etc...couldn't find a bottle opener but the cleaner next door gave me one, all the staff were brilliant, they were probably happy to see normal people in the hotel instead of suits all the time!

Check in was quick and easy, declined the offer of breakfast even though I know they're very good

We had 2 drinks in the bar and sat outside as it was a gorgeous day, for some reason we got 20% off the drinks? Ideal...came to 7 pounds for 2 punts, aces.

We kinda got lost after the gig and it took us 1.5 hours to walk back but that was our fault!

We didnt have time to use the gym an pool but had a look at it and was very impressed!

All in all for a great stay, would recommend for business or if there was another gig here id stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtyrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The gym here is ace and so is the food. Rooms are to the marriotts usual high standards with nice beds and amenities. This hotel has a sauna, steam room and pool. They serve some nice food here also. The atrium has a bar and there are a couple of restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank The1bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It's a place I stay a fair bit for work, and it is generally speaking really good. The rooms are all clean, comfortable and uniform. The gym and health club are great for using when there, and the food in the bar area at reception is good, the restaurant or can take or leave to be honest, although the breakfasts are really good with the chefs cooking something up fresh for you if you ask. The inside rooms on 2nd and third floors do pick up the public wifi from reception which saves you having to pay for it in your room which is expensive and unwarranted. Great hotel to go to regularly though.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank andhewittscores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott Hotel Enderby, UK - Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing